Weekly Photo Challenge: State of Mind

PictureAmandasCamelotWeeklyPhotoChallengeStateofMind

This week’s photo challenge is to choose a picture that represents our “state of mind”. What you see outwardly is not often reflected in what is going on inside, therefore, I thought this picture was a prime example of my state of mind. What is it you ask? How can I explain this? Ok. The shadow depicting wings from the man (in relation to myself) represents my goals and dreams that I’m currently working on. No one can see that unless I either tell them or they get to know me. My mind is always planning as I’m looking at the bigger picture. But on the outside I’m just another person you walk by or stand beside in the elevator. Everyone has different sizes of wings (goals), some are prime and ready for take off…others have just returned and they have teathered wings to show it so they need rest. Everyone is traveling on their own journeys in life. I don’t know if that made absolutely any sense.

This picture that I took was taken at The Fine Arts Museum here in Colorado Springs. This piece is by the Cuban artists Ron and Una Brasch. Their “Spreading Its Wings” artwork is only here until March 20th, so if you live here in Colorado Springs, make sure to stop by and check this out in person!

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: State of Mind

    1. Thank you so much! That just warms my heart my dear friend. It’s a pretty cool art piece at the Fine Arts Museum….a place I am totally in love with. I love art so much!

  1. Interesting take. I see a man, judging his posture, is about to rescue someone. How would people react if those shadow goals/dreams were out in the open? It would inspire others with little wings, or it could bring them down coming to the conclusion that they’d never measure up.

    1. Dude!!! Where have you been? I have missed your comments. Anyways, what’s up? Well, in a “place where everyone grows wings no matter what” world, I think it would inspire others whose wings are still small. Everyone has to have goals and dreams. There’s gotta be something that keeps people going no matter how hard life can be or get. My dream job…it wasn’t meant to be when I first applied because I found out that week I was preggers with Adventure Boy 14 years ago, but as life has it, it seems to be giving me a second chance at it (not the exact dream job I first applied to but pretty much in the same field)….so on my bad days (or months), I think about my dream job I am currently studying for and that’s one of the things that keeps me going regarding my purpose on this planet. I’ll tell you more about it this week in my email, so check your inbox soon! 🙂

      1. Haha! I plead guilty for that. I swear I didn’t do it on purpose. I’m good. Keepin busy and trying not to get into trouble. So far The Night Manager is great!!! Yeah, I had a celebrity crush on Tom for three years! He’s still cool tho. Hope all is well. 👍

    1. Thank you so much Ar Syamsuddin! I think the picture can mean different things to people. To me, it just means that we all have so much potential…some people just don’t see it sometimes. 🙂

    1. I’m here. 👍 So nice to see you around my neck of the woods! I’m not getting blog alerts on my email for some reason, so I deeply apologize if I haven’t been around your blog. I’m just not getting notified and it sucks! Yeah, I have something new to post, but I’m still editing the pictures. How have you been??

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

