Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself

To be honest, I was too lazy to go back and find a picture that represented me for this weekly challenge. Instead, I decided on two pictures I took this past Sunday when we went to a dog park.


ChurchWindowPicWordPressJavaGirlsLifeBlog

I love taking pictures of doors, patios and especially windows. This window was on a church that we passed on our way to the dog park. Luckily, the traffic light was long enough for me to whip out my camera and snap this window. How does this picture represent myself aka express myself? Well, for starters, I am like this specific window. Beyond the exterior, I am a simple girl. I am precise, artistic, simply elegant, delicate yet very strong (wrought iron strong if you will). I’m open, yet private, but just enough for you to take a peek at what I’m all about.

DogParkWordPressJavaGirlsLifeBlog

This next picture was taken at the dog park considered one of the “Top 10 Best Dog Parks in the USA”! How can you not love the mountains in the background and the rolling hills of trails to walk on? By the way, the dog park is called Bear Creek Dog Park in Colorado Springs, Colorado. It was truly enjoyable. There are creeks and many trails to explore which isn’t found in a typical dog park.

How does the last picture reflect me? I am one full of love and care. I tend to burst out in laughter, love, kindness, compassion or any type of energy that spread out and grasps anything in its way. I want to bring light to darkness. If anything, you’ll always feel pure, but gentle warmth from me.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

