Sunday in Manitou Springs, Colorado

My son and I took a stroll through Manitou Springs today and I thought I’d share it with you. Today was our third day in Colorado and we were anxious to explore a little since we had previously passed through this town a few months ago.

DSC01708

I absolutely love dreamy little corners of the world where you can just sit and have a cup of tea and appreciate life. I must come back when it’s much warmer.

DSC01709

Dreamy little place to shop.

DSC01710

I used the window as a frame for the background which was quite fascinating.

DSC01673

Bear alert!

DSC01688

Adventure Boy, my 13 year old love of my life.

DSC01689

I was getting odd looks as I was taking this picture. Why would someone take a picture of this? Because I saw something beautiful blowing in the wind and I wanted to capture it! Hence, I bring you this…

DSC01690

Beauty in ordinary things. I see it everyday. I want to see it everyday. I must.

DSC01696

Pretty.

DSC01695

Canals are great! I felt like I was in Europe for a few minutes.

DSC01705

Seeing a glimpse of life in plants peeking behind windows just made me stop and take this picture. Instead of curtains, this made the whole picture so beautiful.

DSC01698

Came across a wall with this painting on it. Who was he?

DSC01700

I was initially admiring this gorgeous bird house until….

DSC01701

I saw the bird house had an adorable resident already living in it.

Manitou Springs is a quirky little town, but I captured just tidbits of it all. To visit it, would take all afternoon because there is so much to see there. Below is a short video I shot today and I hope you like it.

Manitou Springs December2014 from JavaGirl on Vimeo.

8 thoughts on “Sunday in Manitou Springs, Colorado

    1. Yes! It’s one of many little corners of our new home here. Not sure yet how long we’ll stay here, but I’m willing to give it a chance for now. People think he’s 15 already, but he’s only a baby still at 13. Good to hear from you! Happy New Year to you too!

    1. Happy New Year to you too! Sorry it has taken me forever to respond to this comment. I forgot about this blog until I saw my “notifications”. Manitou Springs is a cool little town up near the mountains. Love it here…,

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

