JavaGirl’s Music Pick for December: KEVIN ROSS: ” This is my Wish”

*Dedicated to every single one of my subscribers*

Hello my dear friends,

So December is definitely one of my favorite months of the year where I can give, spend time with family, celebrate the meaning of Christmas and think of how the past year has changed me in a positive way. It’s also a time when I like to choose a favorite song of the month that speaks to me deep in my soul. Kevin Ross is a classically trained musician who presented the Glade company with a demo of him singing; Glade loved it so much, they partnered up with him and hence this beautiful song is heard in almost every household in America as part of advertising Glade’s candles. Check out the video below and let it warm your heart with peace and love.

Here is a behind the scenes video of how the song came to be.

Most people don’t know that I love Motown music, so hearing Kevin Ross sing is music to my ears. There is something about Motown that brings back great memories of childhood. The funny thing is my mother rarely listened to Motown, so I chose that genre on my own from somewhere and I continue to enjoy it to this day. I know one thing though, Kevin Ross and I both love Glade candles and I can say here that Angel Whisper is my favorite. Whenever I go shopping and I need it, I buy three of them! My home always smells so nice. I have some pictures of candles in my photography and also a short video showing candles I made for a good friend, Kate, set along with music.

Don’t let anyone blow out the bright, strong and gorgeous light inside of you. Let it shine, even in the darkness.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

