Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

WPWeeklyPhotoChallengeSummerLovinJavaGirlsLifeBlog2014

Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair. ~Kahlil Gibran

On a personal level, this photograph embodies everything I love about summer. As we were standing here overlooking the water waiting for our boat to take us to a cast away beach, I took in everything in front of me. I was living in the moment. If I closed my eyes, I’d feel as if I was Brazil once again. This reminded me so much of the paradise that I grew up in as a child until I graduated High School. Paradise. It awoke that piece inside of me that longed to come out after a few years. The sun, air, palm trees, warm breeze, music, amazing water, mountains in the background and our ship that safely brought us here (Labadee, Haiti) were all being woven into a beautiful memory as the seconds passed. I was truly embracing our summer vacation and I’m glad this photo captured every element I experienced in each country I visited. This is the last stop we had, but I’ll get to that later in my future blog, because I still have to post up Puerto Rico.

Another reason I posted this photo is because on our cruise, there were many couples on their honeymoon. I’m not sure if this particular couple were on their honeymoon, but I’m sure this cruise was romantic for many people onboard. What better way to discover and have an adventure with someone you love with all your heart? I’ve never traveled to a different country with a guy before, so when that happens, it will be the first time sharing the experience of visiting a country with someone special. I saw many couples holding hands and walking the beaches together. It was lovely to see and yet I wondered when it would be my turn to do that. It was rejuvenating for my soul, heart and mind to feel the intense sun on my face and be in a tropical element. I just wish my vacation was longer. I miss that ship. A lot.

Summer still isn’t over for me, so there are still memories to make! Hope everyone’s summer is going well and safe.

xoxo

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

    1. Do you know what I see when I see you think that? Sunblock number 350!! There ya go buddy. Now you won’t get that bitter skin of yours sunburned. Now, go out there and swim with the dolphins! 😀

      1. Awww. Does it sound that way? 🙂 It’s actually my second cruise. I went to the Bahamas 2 years ago. I tend to look at life and the things I do with the view of doing it for the first time. Lol. It keeps me from becoming cynical…..and it’s fun!! I Am planning to return back to Bermuda next summer!! Woo!!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

