20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Room

    1. Thank you Carolyn! You are always and have been so kind to me. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like what I write. I write from my heart. There is nothing fake about me and I’ve promised myself that I would always be honest and real with my subscribers. πŸ™‚

  1. I so AGREE with your post my little one! I have learn this too with my friends 😦 However I need the light of the sun to bring joy and peace to my being. I would stay in your dinning room for all eternity basking in the lovely rays of the sun. It refreshes my soul from all the ugly things in the world!

    1. I’m glad you agree. πŸ™‚ We are kindred souls, you and I. Sistas from anutha mutha. Yes!! The light from the sun is the best! They say, if you get 10 minutes of exposure from the sun everyday, it improves your mood. I tell this to my clients all the time. I think that’s why everybody is so happy in Brazil. It’s constant sunshine down there! I so miss it…. :/

      1. I do believe my Chick-a-lita we got it going! Sistas from anutha mutha….hahahah that was a good one! *wink* I tend to dim in energy without the glorious light bouncing off my head. I am happy to live in New Mexico with the sunshine always warming the earth! Kiss Kiss and dream of being home to capture the warmth of Brazil!

    1. LOL! Thank you sir! Are you saying you a vampire now? Hehe. I wonder if there is a glow in the dark glitter and sparkles. Funny, we always talk about sparkles because I was carrying around a tube of glitter and one of them came apart in my purse! So, my entire purse has been full of orange glitter! I’ve been sparkling all over my clothes and hands for the past week! πŸ˜›

      1. I am as close to being a vampire as you can get, without being one. I stalk the night!

        That is your Karma for always being so glittery. I guess my Karma is that all my food will taste bitter.

      2. Visualizing you stalk the night makes me laugh. πŸ˜› Try saying “literally glittery” 10 times very fast. What if something is already bitter?

  2. potholesahead

    Happy birthday! I hope you have a wonderful day. Wish you a lifetime of laughter, surrounded by love and good health.

    1. Awww, thank you from the bottom of my heart potholesahead! That meant so much to me. I wish you a very happy, loving and peaceful life too! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. ahardrain

    Hi beautiful Amanda and a belated Happy Birthday. I hope it was a fantastic one πŸ™‚ Sorry I haven’t been around lately been a busy man making dream vacations for many (except me). Keep that smile and your great pics/thoughts flowing………you’re a true gem. Glenn

    1. Hello sweet Glenn! So nice to hear from you! Thank you so much. πŸ™‚ It was a nice day, can’t complain. I guess it is that time of year right? I’ll be leaving port soon too in a few weeks. It will be nice to get out of here and lost in several cultures for a bit. I will take a lot of pictures and videos. I have to reread some of your blogs to make sure I’m ready. Your last post was informative!

      1. ahardrain

        Safe travels and wishing you wonderful times. I will be looking forward to the new pictures and videos. Ciao

    1. Thank you! You’re so sweet! We do sit there even when we are not eating because our birds are a few feet away and we love to watch them. AB named them “Wolf” (because he is crazy about wolves) and the other one “Helios” after a Bakugan character (one of those Japanese transformers thingys). People always laugh when we tell them the names of our birds. That’s ok because our future dog might be called either “waffles” or “Truffles”. Life is too short to name your pets normal names!!!! πŸ˜›

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

