A Spring Sunday afternoon

Here some pictures I took this afternoon while out at the local dog park we went to today. I’ve always wanted to see what was over the hill where I’d see many people take their dogs to. It was a gorgeous day and good to be back snapping pictures. I’m happiest when I’m taking pictures.

spring2014pic4

It was bound to happen. Before they changed. Spring is so fleeting. Just like these very short sentences.

spring2014pic5

I had to stop my car and take a few pictures of blossoms by my home.

spring2014pic3

While the clothes were drying, we went to this park. We only got to that first green tree you see off in the distance before my camera died.

spring2014pic6

I just like this picture.

spring2014pic2

This reminded me of a character from the Muppets. Can you guess which one? Anyways, I love the focus on this from my new Sony camera. Something my other didn’t have.

spring2014pic1

When plants photo bomb each other!!!! Sorry. I find humor in my pictures sometimes. It happens all the time. You can see the lake in the background just below the trees.

I have forgotten how lovely park walks are. I need to go on more of them. Turn off the cell phone and just listen to nature.

It’s a beautiful thing.

26 thoughts on “A Spring Sunday afternoon

    1. Thank you! Spring is one of my two favorite seasons (the other being Fall) due to its colors against the blue sky. The colors spring out at ya! Thanks for stopping by!

    1. Amanda, you are such a gem! You have a heart of gold and I see it each time you comment. I am indeed enjoying taking photos again. I wanted to start again when I felt emotionally stronger and I knew it would help with healing with my grief. Thanks for stopping by!!

  1. the top flowers remind me of you- rare and beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚ Interesting dog park woodland blur- i really like how that works. Obviously, you have a much better camera than me, and as you are so good with the camera, i am looking forward to all your new pictures! please do continue.

    1. You are so kind Daithi! Yeah, I used the “tilt shift” filter mode on my camera. Before, I’d have to use that on my phone app, but not anymore! “Tiltshift” is suppose to make a landscape look like a miniature toy landscape. I’m still testing all the modes on my camera and all its functions. It’s a lot of fun and I’m enjoying capturing things. You can make anything beautiful, no matter what kind of camera you have. I’m also an artist so I do tend to play around with colors and shadows to get the photo as identical as I see them in real life. Sometimes with photos from cameras, the colors are muted for some reason. Keep clicking away with YOUR pictures. I do enjoy them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Awww, thank you SO much for the award!! You’re very kind to think of me. Huggggs! I’ll try upload a picture for you on twitter. The Phantom of the Opera was fantastic! It truly was a dream come true because I had waited YEARS to go to a play. I’m so happy they were here in Philly for a month. I don’t just like the play, I can actually discuss the story about it due to me researching the real opera house and about how it was based off a real man called Erik and a Swedish opera singer, Christine. It’s quite fascinating. I wore a black strapless dress, dangling earrings, bracelet, necklace and a black satin clutch. Oh, my heels were silver-hehe. It was fun dressing up!! I felt like a princess. ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. OH HOW BEAUTIFUL you must have looked! LOVE THE shoes sweetie!!! Indeed to have an insight of knowing the play and story truly a marvel to chat about! It is my all time favorite play!!!!

      2. I absolutely loved the play! If you ever stop by NJ in the future, you are more than welcomed to come see a play with me! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. “Turn off the cell phone and just listen to nature.”

    I wish I had the physique of Bane. I would terrorize people with my voice and mask, demanding only social networks to be used for an hour and for every one to go out and take in nature… or else…

    I’d be the worst supervillian in history, lol.

    1. Or else….what? I’m curious to know. :p Worst supervillian who loves nature and hates social network? Hm. You sound more like a cuddly teddybear. I just want to squeeze your cheeks Phillip! ๐Ÿ˜›

    2. I would tell people to get off of Facebook!! I’m only on there for less than 10 minutes and I see all these status updates of people who are on there ALL DAY. Get a life people! Facebook is the Walmart of social networks. ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. Hey you! You’re the man!! Guess what you win???!!! Ha. I knew you’d know who I meant. Beaker! ๐Ÿ˜› How’s your contest? I must see who is winning over there. I’ll be riiiight over!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

