Midnight Song for you: Obsession Confession

I promised myself I wouldn’t blog for a bit until something inspired me, but here I am again. I can’t keep away from you. It’s 1 Am and I have quiche in the oven as most of the world sleeps at this moment.

I love my readers and I had to share this song with you.

My mom’s guitar has silently been in my coat closet for quite some time now. She gave it to me last year and I haven’t picked it up for a while. Lately, I’ve heard two songs that have inspired me to pick up that guitar once again. No, I am not a player (yet), but these songs have perked up my inspiration once again to try to learn some strings. At least to sound like I know what I’m doing. I hope it’s not a temporary inspiration that will come and go and return once again a year from now. I hope this time it stays. Listening to the guitar is soothing for me and reminds me of Brazil. I’ve been losing myself in music lately. It helps me stay balanced as much as I can these past few months.

Closing my eyes and letting this music take me away to whatever is possible that I want to do in life.

Here is one of the songs that I hadn’t heard in a long time; something made me look for it on YouTube once again. I had missed this song so much. I would love to learn to play this song someday. Back to the music. Refreshing. Romantic. Raw and definitely organic in sound. I present to you. Slash.

Sweet dreams. This song is for you. See you soon. xoxo

I think I blogged this song before a few years ago on here. I’m not sure.

11 thoughts on “Midnight Song for you: Obsession Confession

    1. I miss those days. I made some very good musician friends on there. I would “promote” their music to all my friends and they confided and trusted me. Everyone scattered to the ends of the earth after Myspace changed. I miss my music friends…. Yeah. Pretty cool song. I love it. 2 hours and 15 minutes until TWD starts, woo!

  1. I still cant get over our parallels’. I have had a guitar with me for many years. A nylon stringed flamenco. an electric Gibson SG copy, and a Washburn 12 string. I tried in vain to mimic Leadbelly. I pick it up in times of quiet. (have not been any of these for the last few years). I so dream of being able to play a riff and jam with some others. But I start to get my chord hand nimble and then put it down as other priorities arise. Jimi Hendrix gives me goose bumps, David Gilmore, Carlos and many others inspire me.

    1. Lol; We do have a lot in common. Carlos is pretty cool to listen to and inspiring, yes. There are different styles I like to listen to and the way a guitarist plays which expels pure emotion takes talent. I also like electric guitars. I do have a bit of a rock and roll in me. It does comes out quite often actually. 😀

    1. It’s been a favorite of mine for quite some time. I’m not sure who told me about this song. A friend? An ex? A stranger? Whoever it was, they wanted to share this music with me. Recently, two of my friends have been sharing me their music that is dear to their hearts. Nothing makes me happier than to dive into peoples world who are dear to me and hear what makes them happy. I love it when people share their passions with me. I feel included and special. 😉 Therefore, I wanted to share this music to my readers because it means a lot to me. Music is my saving grace. Without it, I’d be pretty depressed right now. I’ve been listening to Bosso Nova all day today and I felt good. It’s one of those days where I held on to a day where I actually didn’t feel sad. This will take months for me. Until I feel completely myself, but at least now I know this Bossa Nova radio station I found on iheart radio lifts my soul. I’ll stop by your blog soon. I know I have to catch up on some blogs. HUGS!!!

    1. I agree with you 100% Dugutigui. It does do wonders to the heart. It also heals and makes the heart happy as I have discovered lately via my iheart radio app on my phone. I discovered the Bossa Nova radio station yesterday and I’ve been on cloud 9 since then. Bossa Nova runs through my veins and I can’t help but bop to the music and sway my hips. Viva Brasil! 😉

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

