Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

twohandswp

Juxtaposition is a difficult word to understand when you initially look at it, but it does have a simple meaning. It just means a comparison in a photograph. For this week, I wanted to share a picture I took with my manual Minolta (back in the day when it worked). This is Adventure Boy’s little dimpled hand when he was a toddler being lovingly held by his grandmother. The comparison is a simple one of a young life just starting off as it is being guided by a much older hand of experience. My mom loved this picture and kept it in her bedroom.

**Blogger’s Note: Huge thanks to Drew at Drew’s Movie Reviews who was incredibly kind to show me a site that helps convert files into any file format you want. I had to convert this pdf photo into a gif file format. You can find it here if you ever need any help with file or format converting. It’s fast and easy!

Zamzar.com

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

      1. “For those who can’t quite decide between being a fairy princess or a disgruntled postal worker, we bring you a new products from Bitter Java Inc. called Bitter Glitter! Get a second bottle free. All you have to pay is $100 shipping!”

      2. “Or for an extra $10 dollars, you can have Ben personally deliver the bottles to your door!” (evil laugh) Oh wait. Did I just laugh? At your expense? Hehe……

      3. For some reason, some of my comments or replies showed up on my email. That’s never happened before. Usually when someone comments on my blog, I get notified, but I have never been notified of my own comments. Weird. Yeah. I’ll get the rainbow glitter out for ya.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

