Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

twohandswp

Juxtaposition is a difficult word to understand when you initially look at it, but it does have a simple meaning. It just means a comparison in a photograph. For this week, I wanted to share a picture I took with my manual Minolta (back in the day when it worked). This is Adventure Boy’s little dimpled hand when he was a toddler being lovingly held by his grandmother. The comparison is a simple one of a young life just starting off as it is being guided by a much older hand of experience. My mom loved this picture and kept it in her bedroom.

**Blogger’s Note: Huge thanks to Drew at Drew’s Movie Reviews who was incredibly kind to show me a site that helps convert files into any file format you want. I had to convert this pdf photo into a gif file format. You can find it here if you ever need any help with file or format converting. It’s fast and easy!

Zamzar.com

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

              1. “For those who can’t quite decide between being a fairy princess or a disgruntled postal worker, we bring you a new products from Bitter Java Inc. called Bitter Glitter! Get a second bottle free. All you have to pay is $100 shipping!”

                Like

                    1. For some reason, some of my comments or replies showed up on my email. That’s never happened before. Usually when someone comments on my blog, I get notified, but I have never been notified of my own comments. Weird. Yeah. I’ll get the rainbow glitter out for ya.

                      Like

What's on your mind? I'd love to know!