Bridge to the sky

bridgetothesky
Credit: National Geographic

This bridge is found in the Ukraine. If you know more about this bridge, please enlighten me, I will be forever grateful. I wonder what is at the very top. I’m terrified of heights, but I might attempt to cross it. Is there a GoPro video of this somewhere? As I look at this, I’m thinking the LOTR trilogy should have had at least one or 5 scenes using this bridge. Imagine Gandalf at the very top and the hobbits are running across it? Epic.

23 thoughts on “Bridge to the sky

      1. Lol, yeah it was. It’s not often I sprout wings and fly high above the clouds to snap pictures! It was quite an adventure as you can imagine. Such powers I have. ๐Ÿ˜›

      2. I guess on my “off days” of being the super hero, I miss those opportunities to rescue you. Don’t they have super heroes over there in Seattle? LOL I’m the only one over here in New Jersey. ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. Yep. I totally agree with you. I love those kinds of photos. Once in a while, I’ll come a picture that gives me answers the more I look at. It’s fascinating. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. That makes sense. I was looking at the wires or whatever they are and thinking that it seemed mighty tiny for someone to walk across, but I thought maybe it was just the angle the picture was taken. Yeah, the cable cars would ruin the picture. Thanks for the information!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

