JavaGirl answers deep and profound questions!

dock
This has nothing to do with this particular blog, but I love the picture. I’m obsessed with lakes and docks so you can imagine the delight I have in daydreaming wishing this was me. Maybe someday. Listening to nature and enjoying peace and serenity sounds good to me.

Often when new subscribers follow my blog, I always take time to look around their blogs to get to know them a bit more. GrannySmithUnleashed posted these questions on her blog and I thought I’d answer them here on my page for my readers to get to know me a little more. I found these questions very interesting to say the least.

1. If you could make a 30 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

One of the most important things a person can do is to be honest, true and respectful to themselves before anything else. You can’t be honest, true or respected in your work, relationships, family or friends if you aren’t those things to yourself first. Stay true to who you are. Don’t allow the world to shape who you are; their thoughts and views don’t define you. Always thank people for the smallest thing because that person didn’t have to do that kind gesture. Last by not least, I love jellybeans and cotton candy. And don’t forget to check out my charity links on my WordPress blog.

2. If you were going to die at midnight, what would you be doing at 11:45 p.m.?

Trying to figure out a way to stop time. Maybe catch a plane somewhere where the time difference is 6 hours behind or more.

3. How do you really KNOW anything for sure?

I don’t really want to KNOW anything for sure. What fun would that be? I like surprises.

4. If you had all the money in the world but still had to have some kind of job, what would you choose to do?

Well, since I love children and only want them to have a healthy mental well being, I’d love to be a Child Pyschologist or work with American Red Cross (International) and provide Psychological First Aid for children and adults experiencing trauma. I am certified to provide that service, but I want to be certified to be able to do it internationally.

5. When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you?

That my moral, character and integrity were never compromised. Having no regrets. Family will matter the most.

6. What do you regret most so far in life?

I don’t know. I don’t like that word.

7. How can you apply the lesson you learned from that regret to your life TODAY?

Sometimes when I have to make a very, very quick decision, I panic and I choose my second option instead of my first choice that popped into my head in the first place. I have to remind myself if I will regret my decision in a few years. This doesn’t happen often now (in my early 20’s this happened a lot). But when faced with making serious decisions now, I take a long time to decide because I lay out all my options. I’m extremely analytical by nature. Right now I’m deciding between 5 different towns to live in. I have at least 2 houses in each town that I would like to buy.

8. What would you change if you were told with 100% certainty that God does not exist? Or, if you don’t believe in God, that he does exist?

Nothing would change!

9. If you lost everything tomorrow, whose arms would you run to? Does that person know how much they mean to you?

My son. Just him and I. I say that I love him and still give him a kiss on the cheek everyday before he gets out of the car to go to school.

10. Do you fear death? If so do you have a good reason?

I do not fear death. I have very good reasons.

11. What would you change if you knew you were NEVER going to die?

I think my perception of how humanity works and how the character of society changes as technology develops would be interesting to me. I think my outlook on love with people who didn’t have computers would differ from someone I would like in the year 2020. So, my attitude on love would change through the centuries if that is something I’d have to change. Not by choice, but by all the thousands of years I’d live through. I’d like to find someone else who was also immortal. It’s no fun having hundreds or thousands of people you fell in love with only to see them wither away and die when they get old. So, I’d have to find someone I could experience life with through the centuries.

12. If you were at heaven’s gate and God asked you, “why should I let you in?,” what would you say?

Check your book. 🙂

13. When will you be good enough for you? Is there some breaking point where you will accept everything about yourself?

I am my worst own critic when it comes to certain things, but I do accept myself. You can always strive to be a better version of yourself; no one is perfect.

14. Is the country you live in really the best fit for you?

At this very moment, yes, of course. I’m open to living anywhere. Well, most places.

15. What would people say about you at your funeral?

Hopefully nice things.

16. What small thing could you do to make someone’s day better?

Smile and acknowledge them. A smile can do wonders to ones soul and spirit. You just may be the only person that smiled at them the entire day.

17. If you believe in God, would your relationship with God change at all if you were told with 100% certainty that he was actually a she?

No.

18. What do you believe stands between you and complete happiness?

Time. Complete happiness is like the “holy grail” of emotions for a lot of people. People search the world, within themselves, through others etc to find this only to be disappointed in not finding it “in time” or only getting a quick experience of it. Complete happiness, in whatever form it manifests itself, comes with different times for everyone.

7 thoughts on “JavaGirl answers deep and profound questions!

    1. Lol, no-not therapeutic at all. More like…”Eh. These are weird questions, so weird I MUST answer them!” You know I don’t like those cutesy questions like “What’s your favorite color? (crosses eyes). Definitely thought provoking questions and I thought I needed some mental thought provoking questions headed my way. It certainly made me reflect though. Especially the “Are you scared of death”. Before Thanksgiving, I would have answered yes, but that has all changed.

    1. I know. That’s why I had to answer them. If someone has the balls to ask these questions, believe me, I’ll have balls to answer them! Ha. Thanks! Glad you think I handled them well. I’m also the type of person who would ask or say something out loud that would make most people CRINGE in their chairs. That’s just my personality. Bring it! 😀 I’m not scared of anyone.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

