JavaGirl’s Life in the comics: Week 3

bistrippic
Hello my name is Amanda and this is my weekly life in comics. This is my resting face.

bitstripselfie

Hey guys! So I finally found out I can change my outfits via my little Avatar closet. I thought I only had 4 choices, hence my black cocktail dress I wore last week. No wonder I was freezing during the polar vortex. Anyways, so I am dressed appropriately now for the weather, long sleeves and jeans!

bitstripangry

My week was super busy as usual, but something happened on Thursday that made me furious! On January 16th between 2:30 pm and 2:45pm on Park Avenue (in Haddonfield) between Longwood Avenue and Pyle Avenue (before Crystal Lake Avenue) I passed a car flying by me as I turned a slight corner. This street only has a speed limit of 25 miles. Not 65 or 75, but 25 miles. I didn’t pay much attention to the make or color of the car, but I should have. Next thing I see as I slowly drive past the corner are feathers flying everywhere. I see a line of about 20 geese all stunned and looking at one goose flopping around. I couldn’t drive forward because all of them were blocking the entire road. This is a slow road and there weren’t any cars around. This is not a busy road at all. All I could do was sit helplessly in my car as I watched this poor goose try to lift up its head and try to walk. Its neck was broken and all it could do was flop up and down. The look on the other geese was heartbreaking as they just watched and wondered what to do. Why would someone hit a goose in a 25 mile speed limit road when there weren’t any cars around? Couldn’t they have driven around the goose? Were they paying attention? Were they on their phone? Are they so effin blind they can’t see a goose cross the road? Geese waddle across the road. They are NOT deer who dart out in front of you! I know you don’t have much of a choice if it’s a very busy road and there are cars behind you, but this is one of the slowest roads in South Jersey. Most people stop for the geese and let them cross. But not this douche bag!! What a total mother effin jerk! Geese are protected under the Wildlife protection act. I feel as if this goose was intentionally hit!

bitstripsuperhero

The next time I see someone hit a goose on purpose, I will physically pick up their stupid car and throw it to the side of the road. I will get your license plate number, call the police and report you!

bitstripjudge

Good thing I’m not a judge or else I’d make anyone who kills geese on purpose wear a huge sign around their neck by the side of the road where they killed a goose. The sign would say, “Honk if you think I’ve evil for killing a goose at this spot!” Or I just hope everyone who kills an innocent animal reincarnates as that animal that they purposefully killed with their car. I don’t believe in reincarnation, but if I did…

bistriptwerkugh

Twerking. Seriously the dumbest word and action ever evented. Just the mere thought of it makes me want to throw up.

bitstripdragonball

If you dare twerk in front of my face, I will seriously dragonball you! I’m not kidding! Here I am practicing on my friends. Haha.

bistripunicorn

I wished that this week had been all rainbows and unicorns, but it wasn’t. Maybe next week will be better and hopefully someone won’t make me mad like what happened on Thursday.

bitstripmovie

Tomorrow I’m going to the movies to see one of the Oscar contenders. I think I’ll see 12 Years a Slave. I wrote a blog about it last year stating it looked like an Oscar contender. I was right. I know a good movie when I see one. I’m looking forward to the cinematography and story. Remind me not to wear mascara as I feel I will cry at this one. Slavery is such a sad, sad issue. Anyways, I might just live tweet it. If you follow me on twitter, you’ll know if I do or will.

Here is my blog about “12 Years a Slave” from back in September.
12 Years a Slave Blog Post
Until next time my loves!

xoxo

15 thoughts on “JavaGirl’s Life in the comics: Week 3

  1. Awesome post, my dear!
    I love the comic images.
    One must wonder why a driver could be so careless or rather heartless. Killing an innocent animal on purpose is definitely not fair.
    We probably should make you a judge.
    You’ll deal appropriately with defaulters.
    🙂

    1. Teeceecounsel!!!!!!!!!!! Dude, where have you been? I’ve missed you my friend! Always get excited when you stop by my little blog. I’m happy you like my comics. Something different I’m trying out. My good friend from Brazil is studying to be a judge. I know she’d be quite a good one. I’d prefer to be a laywer!

  2. You are getting quite good with your character. I love that your new pic has the same hat as your Avatar character. Great picture by the way. I once was late for work as police blocked off part of the highway to let a family of geese cross the road. It was crazy but it had to be done. Wait a minute it was ducks crossing the road. We did have a geese relocation project where I lived though. (I wrote a blog about this)

    1. Ohh, I want to see that blog. 🙂 Haha, so you like my red beret hat? Me too. Maybe next picture I’ll have a different hat. Aww, I love ducks. I always make sure to stop for them. They are so cute, especially when they have cute ducklings following close behind.

  3. Did your friends volunteer for your Dragonballin’? LOL. I saw an ABC news about live tweets being a big no-no. Movie theatres claim live tweets hurt their business. Be careful because just last week this man shot and killed a father and husband sitting in front of him for texting during the movie previews.

    1. Of course they did. :p How can live tweets hurt movie theaters? Doesn’t make sense. If I tweet, “This movie theater is the coolest theater in South Jersey, everyone should come here. Hashtag name of the movie theater. I’m kidding. No, usually I tweet before the previews come on. Besides, I don’t have time to constantly have my head down to type something when a movie is going on. I also take extreme consideration even checking the time on my phone. I hide my phone in my purse with my hand covering any light that would come out. I’m a ninja with this kind of stuff. LOL. Thanks for the comment Philllliiiiip! 😉

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

