Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

falltreespic2WP

I’m a huge Thomas Kinkade fan and I wanted to take a photo that was somewhat of an “ode” to him. His paintings have inspired me by how the light in all his paintings saturated the colors of the entire picture. I even wrote a blog about how I wanted to live in many of his paintings because they seem safe, full of peace and serenity. You can read it here, I want to live in your paintings blog. I discovered I could do that with my photos too. The great part is, that even though this photo is not a painting, my mom does live in this area (to the far, far right of the picture but not seen) and it is indeed a….safe, peaceful and serene place.

You can also see that this is the same spot I took a picture of for another Photo Challenge called “The Golden Hour” in the link below. I have waited patiently for several months for those same trees to change color because I loved how the sun reflected off of them along with the shadows on the ground. I thought, “This will be fun to come back to in the Fall.” I was right. Took the Saturated Photo Challenge yesterday around 4:30 pm.

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

fallleavesWP

These are a close up of the leaves from the picture above. The branch to the bottom left near the bush is what I captured up close. Isn’t Fall amazing? I love it. Hope you do too.

53 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

      1. Hm…how much are they? LOL. My mom has this HUGE tree by her house. I prefer the leaves over the snow. The snow can really make me tired. It’s a double edged sword. Either I sneeze my head off with the pollen from the leaves or I become asthmatic due to shoveling snow. 😛

      2. Off the top of my head, maybe 20. And different species drop there leaves at different times …. plus there are the leaves that blow over from neighbors.

        Shoveling snow isn’t fun …. YUK!

      3. Meh. I forgot to ask her. I had a very, very busy day today and totally forgot to ask her. 😦 I’ll ask her Friday or Saturday. Not that I’m anxious to rake anytime soon. 😛

  1. Uau ,muito Linda esta sua foto parece mesmo aquele quadro do pintor Thomas Kinkade,sua foto com esta arvore de carvalho com cores amarelo cor de rosa alaranjado ea casa no fundo dando um toque todo especial muito linda,gostei muito ! Voçê esta de congratulations Menina Java !

    1. Oi Alex! Sim, a casa e um “chapel”, como um igreja. Bonitinho, neh? Obrigada pelo o completamento. Rsrsrs. Menina Java, rsrsrs! How about “Girl from Ipinema”??? Since I am Brazilian! Haha! 😛

  2. very Kincaid! especially hard to do in a photo. I have a Christmas pillow with his church one on it, and just looking at it, with the little windows lit up, reflecting on snow, is SO peaceful! very nice! hope you won the challenge! 🙂

    1. Yeah, he’s pretty cool. I also oil paint, so I’ve admired his work for quite some time now. All his paintings are peaceful. I think I know which painting you are talking about. 🙂 Thanks for your kind comment!

    1. Yes, he did indeed die recently. Such a shame. He has a gallery in Avalon, a beach town I go to often during the summer. Do you know who I also liked watching on tv as I grew up? Bob Ross! The dude who was so gentle and spoke of happy trees? I learned a lot from him and have incorporated some of his style into my own paintings. I’m better at painting nature than people or animals. My dogs look like horses and my people look like aliens!!!

      1. At least your drawings aren’t stick figures like my art. You’ve been given a gift, don’t waste it! I’ve always wanted to be able to draw and paint, etc. but wasn’t blessed with that gift. Can you do caricatures too? I had a great friend that could draw and he did one for my senior photo. Still treasure that.

      2. Oooh. I’m afraid not! I wouldn’t want to offend anyone even if I tried. They might get mad at me and chase me down the street if I attempted to do a caricature of them, haha! The animals and people are already miffed I can’t even draw or paint them and see themselves as aliens or complete other animals after I’m done drawing them. :p

      3. SHHHHHHHHH! BEN, what the lump! WHY are YOU TELLING PEOPLE MY SECRETS???? Haha. I’m kidding. Yeah. I have blurry pictures. I blame it on the camera. 😛

      4. I know you were joking! 99% of our conversations are us joking around. I actually do have some blurry pictures, but they were done by accident. Hehe.

      5. Funny you say that my dear friend. I’m about to embark on a lovely journey to make French Hot Chocolate. It’s a long process, but the outcome is DELICIA! (Portuguese for total awesomeness!!!!)

    1. That’s why you’re one of my *favorite* bloggers. 😉 Oil painting is relaxing and you can do endless possibilities with it. Hope to see one of your paintings someday!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

