I present you this Liebster Award

Hi everyone!

I panicked for a few seconds when I realized I couldn’t remember who nominated me for the Liebster Award! This wonderful blogger’s comment notifying me of my award got lost among my other comments, but I finally found it. Ok, so let’s start. For those who aren’t familiar with the Liebster Award, this is an award given by another WordPress blogger to other bloggers on WordPress who have fewer than 400 subscribers. This is a way for others to see who else is out there and for the nominated blogger to show their support for fellow bloggers they follow. Thank you Writing Gallery for the award, I’m very honored and you are extremely kind and thoughtful for this gesture bestowed upon me. Writing Gallery is a delightful writer and only wishes to share what is deep in her heart and she does, with grace and genuine care in how she expresses herself. Please check out her blog and tell her I sent ya!

Liebster Rules:

1. Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.

2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.

3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 400 followers.

4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Writing Gallery’s Questions:

Iphone or Galaxy?
JavaGirl: Galaxy

What’s your favorite book?
JavaGirl: There are too many to name.

What’s your dream job?
JavaGirl: Working for myself or being a child counselor.

What’s motivates you to write?
JavaGirl: There are a lot of things I go through in a day to day basis, experiences that are unique and some of those I love to share with others because I’m allowing others to enter my private world. I don’t just let anyone in my secret garden (of my heart), so when I do write on my blog, it’s something I’ve allowed to escape my private mind to share to others. How others perceive it or even acknowledge it is up to them, but those that take the time to respond, comment or ask questions…it just proves to me that people are listening-and they care. I don’t necessarily need “likes” or “comments” to motivate me (albeit it is nice and a great affirmation), but what motivates me the most is that I just like doing what I do and that is to write. If it makes me feel good, then that motivation is good enough for me. Even if no one sees it.

What’s your favorite dish (food)?
JavaGirl: Anything Brazilian!

What kind of sport do you like and why?
JavaGirl: I love volleyball, although I haven’t played it in years. I was on my High School Volleyball Varsity team for 4 years and loved every bit of it. Volleyball is a team effort where you are forced to not only think quickly on your feet (and hands), but also to work together and strategize on a moments notice. When we trained for games, we always had several back up plans and those plans would change minute by minute. It was exciting, but a lot of hard work! I was the setter for the team, so it was fun to choose who the spikers would be or I’d pretend I was setting the ball for one spiker and instead send the ball backwards to the other spiker on the other end. Good times…

Nature or urban life?
JavaGirl: Sounds like a cop out answer, but I actually like both. I do love nature a bit more though. 😉

Who influenced you the most in your life?
JavaGirl: Too many people to name. It’s just not one person.

Whose blog do you like to read every day?
JavaGirl: Haha, they know who they are! I do my best to read everybody’s blog depending what time I have available that is free. I do tend to read people’s blogs who stop by my blog the most because I just hop over their blogs right away. But to be fair, I do my best to read everyone’s blogs. If they took the time to spend a long time to write something, the least I can do is to show my support and read their blog.

What’s your favorite quote or saying?
JavaGirl: That’s a great question! I have many favorite quotes. The one I live by the most is “Be true to yourself.” In this world, so many people get caught up and lose their identity by influences of everything. Stay who you are and only strive to make yourself a better person.

Thank you Writing Gallery for the questions! Now it’s my turn. Here are my questions for the bloggers:

1. Have you ever done charity work and why did you get involved?

2. Hawaii or Fiji?

3. What fictional story would you like to live in?

4. What would you discuss with your favorite author over a bon fire?

5. Name a song you wish would go away and why.

6. What true story (made into a movie) would you love to star in and why?

7. Your favorite singer’s car died on the side of the road. Who is it and what happens next? (Mine would be Jason Mraz) 😉

8. If a wine could be named by you, what would you name it and what would it taste like?

9. If you could be any car, what would it be and why? (Mine would be an Aston Martin)

10. If you could have a beautiful poem read to you by anyone, who would it be and what poem?

I’m giving this award to ANYONE who is my subscriber who has less than 400 subscribers. Unfortunately, I don’t have time tonight to go through everyone’s blog numbers. Link back to my blog so I know who you are. If not, then just post your answers in the comments below so that others may find you and read your blog! Feel free to copy and paste this badge on your own site. Oh, even if you don’t qualify and you have a zillion subscribers, I’d still love to know your answers. Have fun!

JavaGirlsAwardBadge
I made this badge especially for YOU.

9 thoughts on “I present you this Liebster Award

    1. Wow, that is the best comment anyone can say to me other than telling me I’m a great mom. I really do my best to be a class act. Thanks for your comment! Hope you are well!!!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

