12 Years a Slave: Movie trailer and Audio Book

Once in a while you watch a movie trailer that just captures your soul and heart. This is one of them. I’m looking forward to seeing this movie, not only for its gentle and smooth cinematography, but because it’s a true story. I smell Oscars for this film in several categories.

If you are interested in listening to the audio of the book this movie is based on, please listen to this audio at your own leisure like I will be doing in the coming days. This audio is 8 hour long or so, but I plan to listen to this before watching the movie. Click the video below to start listening to the entire book.

The audio book “12 Years a Slave” on YouTube below.

Video credit: GreatestAudioBooks

20 thoughts on “12 Years a Slave: Movie trailer and Audio Book

    1. This looks like a smart movie. There is just something about this movie that makes me want to see it. It may not be a blockbuster, but it sure seems like a good quality movie.

      1. No, not yet. I’m giving myself until the end of September to listen to it. I’ve been super busy and I think I’m starting with a cold. Watery eyes and a lot of sneezing. Right now I feel super tired. :/

      2. No, I think it was my mom’s cat or something. She kept rubbing herself on me and putting her tail in front of my nose. Haha. She’s a little love bug and loves attention, but even though I take allergy pills to be near her, I sometimes still sneeze. I’m just glad I don’t have a cold.

    1. By the looks of it, I don’t think so….but don’t take my word on it. It just looks like he could be a worker on the land or a family friend. Let’s cross our fingers. Thanks for your comment!! 🙂

  1. This was just premiered at the TIFF (Toronto Film Festival). It got rave reviews. Everyone spoke very highly of it. We have 10 days of total madness here while everyone becomes star struck with celebrity onslaught. It is a wonderful thing. 😉

    1. I was reading about another film when I saw this article on the sidebar talking about this movie. I’m very jealous of the total madness you guys are experiencing up there! So wish I could be there too! There is a certain gorgeous and class act man up there who is promoting his film. 😉 Three guesses of who it is. It’s not like I talk about him all the time on my blog or twitter, haha! How are you Michelle? Hope all is well up there in Canada!

  2. Pingback: JavaGirl’s Life in the comics: Week 3 | JavaGirl's Life

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

