JavaGirl’s Journal: Week 3

moonjavagirlslifeblog
The moon before it decided to become a ‘super’ moon.

Dear Journal,

I’m tired. This week has been difficult trying to sleep due to my allergies. I’ll be taking an allergy medicine to hopefully calm down my coughing and relax my lungs. I’ve never had to use my nebulizer as much as I have in the past 3 weeks. It’s gotten me a little down in regards to my streak of not having any allergy problems for the past two years. How weird is it that I took Claritin and I had an allergic reaction to it? So, now I have to take Allegra, which doesn’t give me any side effects. The joys of seasonal allergies. This one got me good this year and my body is in its mercy until I get full control of my allergies once again.

This week hasn’t been good to my car either. Monday I was driving into the inner city of Camden and at the traffic light, my car died. I couldn’t even put my flashers on to warn the angry cars behind me. Probably 15 cars went around me and I sat there like a sitting duck. It was hot and my phone was about to die. As I was dialing up Triple A to come rescue me, an older gentleman appeared out of nowhere and asked me if I needed help. I said yes and he pushed me out of traffic. I was not concerned for my safety because I felt safe. Was he my guardian angel that suddenly transformed himself into a human being? I’d like to think so. Regardless, he was an angel to me. So, this older man fixed a few wires on my battery and I was up and running once again. He had all the tools he needed to fix my battery and seemed to know right away what was wrong. Other things made this week go bad, but the topper was what happened yesterday. Saturday, I noticed my wheel of my car was stiff and turning around corners took more effort than usual. I did some errands despite that with a lot of left and right hand turns with my semi stiff steering wheel. Returning home on Saturday, I stopped by a store to pick up some power steering fluid and as I lifted up the hood, I found out some bad news. The top belt of the engine had snapped and was dangling. No wonder I was having problems steering my wheel. I could have gotten into an accident because of my steering wheel not turning. Earlier that day, I had driven about 60 miles an hour down Route 55 to my mom’s house, but that is just a straight road with very few turns. Tomorrow, my car is getting fixed; just in time for my State inspection by the end of the month.

These things have put a little damper in my spirits, but I’ve learned to be grateful nevertheless. All things work out at the end. I’ve been feeling quite ambitious lately and when I think about my future goals, it helps the week go by faster and help me not to feel so bad about having bad days, like Monday through Wednesday. I’m glad at this point of my life I know what I want to do with my life, I have goals, I’m ambitious and determined to achieve them. The only thing I’m working on right now is putting the puzzle pieces together in order to get the full picture. It’s not so much if the puzzle pieces fit (they do), it’s just when they go in their appropriate place. Am I ready for the pieces to fit in my life now? Of course. One of the pieces is moving to a different State that I was not even thinking of moving to, but I would need to in order to achieve one of my goals. I only found that out earlier this week. I would only live there for a year or two, then move somewhere else. As life has it, plans change and I have to go with the flow. Having goals in life is good, but sometimes change will throw a curve ball a you. I’ve learned to still keep dreaming and pursuing my dreams regardless.

National and International News: Brazil has begun protesting against the Government. I’m not surprised. I hope they resolve their issues soon because the world is watching. A former CIA man was hiding out in Hong Kong, but is heading to Ecuador seeking asylum. Nelson Mandela continues to be in critical condition. There is a supermoon. Monster U beat out World War Z this weekend. Twinkies have returned back to the shelves!! I saw the craziest video of a huge yellow python snake opening a door. It was something you would see out of a horror movie; the only thing missing was the creepy music.

Song of the Week: Queen. I love Queen! Gallileo! Figaro! Magnifico !

24 thoughts on “JavaGirl’s Journal: Week 3

  1. Cars!!! We can’t live without them anymore but it seems they are such a pain in the butt! If we aren’t constantly checking them out we risk our live or someone else’s. They are just money pits. I’m glad you are unscathed by the mechanical difficulties. Stay safe.

    1. Yes, they can be a pain in the butt. Luckily, my mom has connections so I won’t be paying too much. Thank you. Hope you have a nice day up in Canada today!!

  2. I decided to do the anti-good pictures series on twitter. I took pictures as our car was moving and got some fascinating Bitter Blurry pictures and shared them on the twitter. Take that clear picture person.

    1. Well, if you LOOKED close enough you would have seen the moon was a little “fuzzy”. So, technically, this photo was not my clearest. But yes, I do love taking extremely clear photos. I do have a fuzzy picture or two on my blogs somewhere, done on purpose.

      1. Pfff. Did any of YOUR subjects become “super” like my moon picture? 😀 Blurry can be a good thing, btw. Adds a bit of mystery to it, I suppose.

      2. A bittering idea guy more than a photographer. I keep trying to come up with ideas that will make twitter more interesting, so I am starting series of things. Bitter Because… Bitter Blurry Pictures series…let me know if you want anything else to make my twitter more bittererer….

      3. I should do a gallery. And can you imagine how bitter legit photogs like yourself would be if I got a gallery for being lazy and you working so hard and not getting one?

      4. Who says I work hard for my pictures? Haha! It’s the editing and cropping that sometimes takes time. Not the actual picture. But there are days I will take 30 pictures to get the perfect shot. It’s all worth it. Photography is a journey, however, long it is, as long as the outcome is exactly how you picture it.

  3. Hey Java Girl. Great blog. I love the openness of your stories. I hope your car treats U nice it seems you really love it deep down. 😉 Scaramouche can you do the Fandango?

    1. Haha, love your last sentence, epic! Why, thank you! I love writing and expressing myself. I do like my car, it’s just scary when things major like that can be potentially dangerous!

  4. Three things: 1) have you tried a nasal steroid? 2) what state do you have to move to? and 3) what is your definition of “older gentleman?”

    On a side note, I LOVE your direction!

    1. Jim!!!!! It’s so great to see your comment! I’ve missed your comments, but I have you on my twitter to goof off with anyways. I do take a rx nasal spray. I guess it helps. :p Massachusetts is the State. That is only if something happens within the next four weeks. If not, then I won’t have to go there. Either way, moving there isn’t a problem because I’m so focused on my goal. Don’t worry. I’ll write about it if it happens. Cross your fingers though! ‘Older gentleman” to me means a man in his mid to late 60’s.

    1. Oh no! That’s horrible! I had to do that once several years ago with a different car. Hope it’s running nicely now for you guys. Yes, I was lucky and happy to see someone get me out of the way. I was more nervous of that 16 wheeler to the right of me who was honking madly for me to move. I couldn’t. Eventually he had to back up (before this happened, there was a small car behind him). Oh well. It’s bygones now. 🙂

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

