I present this award to each and every one of you.

most-influential-blogger-e1364230844577

The Rules of the Award are:
Display the award logo on your blog.
Link back to the person who nominated you.
Answer seven questions.
Nominate other bloggers for this award and link back to them.
Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award requirements.

I’d like to thank Stefan aka Maxima’s Blog for this lovely blog award. I’m flattered he thinks of my blogs as influential and for including me with other wonderful blogger friends of his. Thank you Stefan. As you may know by now, I tend not to follow rules for these awards not often enough, but I do have my reasons, especially when it comes to this particular award.

Since beginning writing my blogs, I have come across numerous bloggers who have indeed influenced me in some way or another. These bloggers have inspired me, but also have influenced me by how they write, their interaction with their friends and subscribers, how they design their blog pages, but most of all, how they have influenced me to become a better person.

Whenever someone subscribes to me, I do take the time to read their “About” page (if they have one) and look around their blog; they did take time to fix it up, the least I can do is appreciate their work. Therefore, I want to give this award to every subscriber of mine. It’s yours too. You’re all lovely people and very fascinating writers. I am truly enjoying reading about your life, poems, adventures, trials and tribulations, travels, movie reviews, funny stories and questions about life. I read a blog a few days ago that brought me to tears, it was so sad. I admire your openness in expressing your thoughts about serious subjects. I’ve read other blogs that just bring tears to my eyes because I’m laughing so hard.

Thank you.

I am having an absolute fun time getting to know all of you. Thank you for being a piece of the puzzle of my life here in the blogosphere. Feel free to carry on this award to your own liking and to those you choose to give this award to or just accept this award. No pressure.

The seven questions are:

1. If you could create your own planet what would it look like?

JavaGirl: It would be a mixture of Asgard, Pandora and Abregado-rae (Star Wars). I would have the milky way and galaxies within very close proximity to admire at all times during the day and night.

2.If you could visit one nation you have never visited before. What nation would that be?

JavaGirl: Well, since I love isolated places, the Japanese Volcanic Island of Aogashima would be the place I would love to visit. I would declare this the next real Jurassic Park location. They should do a movie there.

Japan-Volcanic-Island-Aogashima

3. Have you ever taken a long distance train trip?

JavaGirl: No, but hopefully by the end of summer or early Fall, a train trip to Quebec City will be in the works. Looking forward to it.

4. What is something you would collectively change about humanity?

JavaGirl: Abuse. People who abuse other people (including children) and animals. It’s frankly quite disgusting and I don’t tolerate it. I wish there was more kindness in this world.

5. What is your favorite song(s)?

JavaGirl: Oh wow. Well, there is a three way tie with the songs that are my absolute favorites. Edwin McCain’s “I could not ask for more” is such a sweet song, it just melts my heart. Shania Twain’s song “From this moment” is a very, very romantic song and successfully brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it-it’s so beautiful and extraordinary. Mozart’s Concerto No. 21 Adante is out of this world and I’m so in love with it.

6. If you could meet one person who is still alive who would you choose to meet?
JavaGirl: You. Whoever is reading this.

7. If you could choose one symbol to represent you, what would that symbol be? Why?

JavaGirl: The heart. Because I love to love-in general. I’m always full of love.

10 thoughts on “I present this award to each and every one of you.

  1. 최다해 gongjumonica

    Congratulations on your award. I was surprised to see that Japanese island. I want to go there!

    1. Thank you! You are so sweet! 🙂 Yes, I had never heard about it until last month or so and I had to research it. There isn’t too much about the island; I’ve looked all over YouTube and have found only a few videos of the island. It’s almost secretive!

    1. Haha, you make me sound like some mystical unicorn or something! 😛 Thank you Daithi. I’m only kidding with you. You have always been so kind to me with your comments.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

