Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

PhillySkyline1_tiltshiftjavagirlblogWP

You have no idea how excited I was when I saw what this week’s photo challenge was! I have been waiting so long to try my hand at this “tilt shift” photography. Tilt shift is complicated to explain, but basically it’s a photo taken from a high place looking down. You change the lens (or use an app) and make the people or objects below look miniature. It’s a weird twist on how you look at things from above. This looks like you are looking at almost eye level of a miniature replica of a neighborhood on a table. I’ve always wanted to try this effect on one of my photographs and now I have it! The cars look like toys; they are so cute.

I took this photo about 10 years ago in Fishtown, which is about 15 minutes away from Center City Philadelphia. I was on top of a building with a friend who wanted me to see this section of town. I was going through some old pictures last night and remembered I had this one that I could turn into a tilt shift photograph.

Ok my peeps. I love you, but I gotta leave you now. This 3 day fever and body aches are winning in making me feel like I have no energy. Taking the day off tomorrow and maybe Tuesday too. And of course, seeing my favorite doctor in the world. I hate feeling like this. 😦 Over and out.

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

  1. I am very bitter that you are sick. I am going to get the virus that is affecting you, hunt it down, kill it, then give it to someone else that makes me bitter. We need JavaLife back to full health.

    1. Haha, I thought you were still bitter about yard work! Hope your back feels better. Yeah, I would like to see an epic battle between you and the virus. Thanks for the well wishes. 🙂

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

