Beautifully abandoned

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-3

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-2

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-4

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-6

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-8

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-9

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-10

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-11

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-12

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-13

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-14

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-15

JavaGirlsLifeBlog2013-16

Happy New Year my dear readers! Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Years Eve! As we all enter 2013, I wish everyone a fruitful and exciting new year. What are some of your goals? Dreams?

While visiting my mom yesterday, I stopped by a favorite abandoned restaurant that has always teased me as I drove past it. The restaurant would tantalize me with his bright colors, tiles and Italian look about it. I couldn’t take it any longer and had to jump out of my car today and snap some pictures to show you all. This restaurant has been sitting there for many years, unclaimed. Gone are the countless romantic candlelight dinners between two couples who had stars in their eyes, the laughter of boisterous friends after work or a family just having a night out. I wonder if they had “the best spaghetti in town” menu. Nevertheless, the restaurant sits empty and abandoned to perhaps catch the attention of some curious folks who take the time to take a closer look at it.

16 thoughts on “Beautifully abandoned

  1. Wow! You’ve so such good eye of snapping pics! My dreams and goals? My dream in my life is to live in U.S.A. and to visit my best ladyfriend in the whole world so often I can. Goals? To work my butt off every day too make it happen. It’s a challenge! But she’s worth every second! 🙂

    1. Those are nice goals Kristoffer. I wish you luck with your endeavors. My dream is to travel more or go to Maine this year. My goal is to have enough money to do those things. Maine is a beautiful State and I want to see and explore it. And to have a healthy year too! Thanks for stopping by!

    1. Thank you! I had a lot of fun snapping pictures that day. I had taken pictures beforehand using my manual Minolta camera, but when it came time to pull the film out, it ripped! Therefore, I had to use my point and shoot Nikon camera and go a second round with the photo shoot again!

    1. Thanks Jai! It’s always a pleasure to hear compliments from a photographer who I admire their work. Hope Australia isn’t too hot. I’ve heard about your different code colors, including the purple one!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

