You are…

bahamas-beach

You are the books you read

the films you watch

the music you listen to.

The people you meet

the dreams you have

and the conversations you engage in.

You are what you take from these.

You are the sound of the ocean

breath of the fresh air

the brightest light

and the darkest corner.

You are a collective of every experience

you have had in your life.

–Jac Vanek

 

**Blogger’s Note:  It’s been a year and a half since I went to the Blue Lagoon at the Bahamas. I’ll never forget how blue the waters were; it was so mesmerizing that I didn’t want to leave because it was a touch of heaven to me. I’ve been to 4 islands in my lifetime and each one is different in its own special way with marked memories to fill my hallways of life experiences. I’m still not done though. I still need to visit the Virgin Islands, Martha’s Vineyard, Bermuda and  Prince Edward Island. With all my travels, I am who I am. Each year opens and closes with beautiful experiences that are weaved together from meeting people and living life. 2013 will start a new chapter in my book of life with unwritten adventures and beautiful moments that will add to who I am.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

