Exploring the world of Hyper Photos!

Hey guys!

How’s your weekend so far? I am so tired after a very busy and tedious week of completing deadlines of enormous paperwork. The holiday weekend came just in time!

So, I came across this awesome web site of a photo technique called Hyper Photo (or Hyper Realism) which depicts a world within what seems like a one dimensional picture. The photographer for this website is a French artist called Jean Francois Rauzier and his pictures are created in such a way that when you open the picture up to a full screen, you can zoom in and out of the picture. Once you zoom in, you have to keep zooming into what you want to see. There is so much detail and little secret hideaways that it can take a good time of your evening just exploring every nook and cranny. JF Rauzier has many pictures of almost fantasy lands and worlds on his website that you can explore. It would take me a whole week and several hours on each one to explore the small details. The fun part is zooming in on a tiny part of the photograph and then zooming out to go explore another area of the photograph. A typical one-dimensional photograph, once you zoom in, the pixels keep getting bigger and you can’t see much. With JF Rauzier’s pictures, the more you zoom in, the clearer the picture becomes. Of course, you can go only so far. I was able to zoom into Nadine Gordimer’s gold ring on her finger in the Bibliotheque picture. I’m still exploring that particular picture. Cour de Marbre was the first picture I explored and probably my favorite so far. These pictures are so fascinating, I’ve never seen anything quite like it. It’s quite fun to explore on a Friday night.

Click on two of my favorite photographs I’ve explored and it will take you to JF Rauzier’s website where you can zoom in and out of his pictures. You have to put them on “full screen” to be able to zoom in and out of the picture.

FYI: I’m not sure if it is just my computer, but the pictures take a minute or two to load up. Don’t leave the page, the picture will eventually appear on his website and you can go on and explore.

BIBLIOTHEQUE

COUR DE MARBRE

Photo credit: Jean Francois Rauzier
Official Website: JF Rauzier

13 thoughts on “Exploring the world of Hyper Photos!

    1. They are pretty fabulous! Hyper Photos is what Google Earth is when you zoom around the neighborhoods. This is the same, just on a photograph. The photograph suddenly comes multi-dimensional. Thanks for stopping by!

  1. Michelle Gillies

    Well, how much fun is that? I have a feeling I will be getting lost in these today. Thanks for finding this treasure.

    1. Java Girl

      Hi Frank! Yes, it can be busy, but the fun part is zooming in. No major pixelated blocks when you zoom into any of his pictures. Guess what! I’m going to a Masquerade Ball in 3 weeks. I am so excited! I hope they have a waltz. It’s a black tie event. Still wondering what dress to wear. It’s a toss up between a red or very pretty aqua blue dress. How have you been?

      1. aFrankAngle

        A black-tie Masquerade Ball? Wow … never been. I must say that if the event tries to capture a ball, they definitely will have a waltz … and probably more than one. Sounds like fun AND I hope you turn it into a post. Good luck with the choice of dresses!

      2. Java Girl

        Thank you. I’m a bit nervous now. My engine does not sound good as of this morning, so you know what that means—$$$ to get fixed. I’ll have to have a mechanic friend take a look at it. This ball is important for me mainly because it is to get younger donors for this organization that helps children with special needs. I love children and supporting a cause like this makes my heart happy. Secondly, I’ve never been to a ball and I feel like Cinderella looking around for a gown. I just hope its not full of partiers who get all drunk and are obnoxious and loud. That is not a type of crowd I like being in. I had to look up masquerade parties vrs masquerade balls and the balls seem more formal in dress and in activities, so we shall see. 🙂

      3. aFrankAngle

        Great description of what you are looking for. Because the cause is important to you, you also want a classy event. 🙂 Good luck … and if I was there, may I have this next dance classy lady?

      4. Absolutely, I am looking at my dance card right now. Lol! I need to take waltzing classes. I’ve always liked watching it. What girl doesn’t like being whisked away on a waltz? I’ve had a few dates where the guy I’m with randomly in the middle of the sidewalk or wherever just starts to slow dance with me. But a real waltz with that “dress” and the guy in a suit, now THAT is something I want to do someday. One my bucket list for sure.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

