I’m Yours

Happy Sunday everyone! So, as some of you may know by now, Jason Mraz is one of my favorite singers in the world. I figured this song demonstrates how I feel so far about the month of August. I’m feeling quite chill these days and counting down the days when I can pack up and go! I’m really looking forward to my vacation in a few weeks and this video reminds me of my days down in Brazil where I would hang out with friends at the beach and play games late into the night…nothing like feeling the cool breeze, seeing the palm trees sway, hearing laughter and night sounds from the town by the beach.

Vacation with family is always important to me. It doesn’t matter where we are as long as we are together and experiencing the journey as a unit. I have a thing for islands, I suppose. I’ve been to a few in my lifetime and I will continue to explore some more in the future. I believe it’s the community sense you get when you arrive there of the people that live there year round. Last year we went to the Bahamas and that was so much fun! It’s still up in the air as to where we will vacation.

I had a dream last night which was so interesting, but I woke up with such peace in my heart. Maybe it’s the answer I’ve been waiting for. Who knows. Should be interesting to see how it all plays out in the end. Sometimes my life outside of blogging is just like the movies.

And because Jason Mraz is just incredibly awesome, I am adding his website link below. Aside from being the great singer that he is, I like reading his blogs.

Jason Mraz Official Website

4 thoughts on “I’m Yours

  1. Michelle Gillies

    It definitely sounds like you are ready for this vacation. Thanks for introducing me to Jason Mraz. This song had me grinning from ear to ear.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

