Patriotic Pizza

Hello everyone!

And a special hug and big welcome to my latest subscribers! Well, in the spirit of 4th of July being tomorrow, I thought I’d make a patriotic pizza tonight! I had looked online at various recipes, but I liked this one the best because I added pepperoni on top of the sauce as to the sans pepperoni on other recipes I had found. It’s my first time attempting it and it came out alright. At least it tasted amazing! When the pizza finished cooking, it looked nice but my cheese sticks for the Flag stripes reminded me of the song “Dem bones”. They look like joints. I have to figure out how to make a smoother connection of the cheese sticks. I didn’t have a star cutter, so I manually cut those stars out of cheese with a little knife! I’m not the best cutter of cheese stars-it was challenging. I love challenges, so it was fun at the end. The stars I messed up on ended up happily in my mouth. Yum. Have I mentioned I love cheese? Oh yes I do. I’ve been waiting to do this pizza for at least 2 months! I still have to upload the cooked version of the pizza. Still working on it. Oh, the blue sauce. The recipe called for yellow tomatoes to make the lighter hue for the blue sauce, but I couldn’t find any at the store. I substituted the yellow tomoatoes with Afredo sauce and blue food dye.

What about the heat? Holy cow! I feel so bad for those without power. Any special plans for tomorrow? See you all on the next blog post! Stay safe and stay cool! We shall get through this and pretty soon we’ll all be shivering because of the snow outside in a few months.

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Patriotic Pizza

  1. Michelle Gillies

    Very patriotic. It looks great and now you have me singing “Dem Bonees”. 😉
    Have a wonderful 4th of July.

      1. Tack Kris! We are cooling off by swimming in the pool! It feels amazing! Thanks, we did indeed have a nice 4th of July. I’ll be posting a video soon for you to see! Stay tuned! 😉

  2. Pingback: Patriotic pizza | Memorialtees

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

