Photo Challenge: Black and white

Shoes. Why do these shoes remind me of Charlie Chaplin if he lived in modern days? My mom usually fills them with flowers, but today they were empty. Not exactly black and white, but pretty close. What a hot, hot day today. Days like these make me feel so exhausted and tired. Getting plans ready to head up to Canada in the next two months. We’ll probably stop by Boston too since we’ve never been there before. It seems like every year we go to a different country. I wouldn’t be surprised if we go to Brazil next year. I’m still tempted to run off to Belize for the weekend and find a cute little cottage in the jungle or a private villa in the Virgin Islands. Hope everyone is keeping cool. Heard one of the worst thunderstorms in my life at 5 AM this morning. I was expecting fallen trees and branches all over the place, but everything looked in order. I know when we have random tornadoes hit our area, it looks like a war zone. Remember last year the freak earthquake? I never knew walls could sway like they did that day; the weirdest sensation I have ever felt.

11 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Black and white

  1. Michelle Gillies

    I love that your Mom uses these boots for flowers. Your photo makes me think …”If these boots could talk the stories they would tell of the places they have been”.
    Speaking of which what places will you be visiting in my wonderful country (Canada)?

      1. Michelle Gillies

        Ah, Niagara Falls is my home town. I love showing it off. I hope you will fall in love with it.

      2. I was there many years ago and truly enjoyed it. I love Canada! This will be fun taking my 11 year old son to see such a sight! It’s fun to see the world through his eyes. 🙂

  2. I love that photo. It does have a vintage feeling to, like a photo taken by Walker Evans or Paul Strand. No wonder it reminds you of Chaplin. The monochromatic colour is perfect for the picture. I hope the temperature has cooled down for you. I am in Warsaw right now, and it’s pretty hot here too (with thunder and lightning in between). (And by the way sorry for having been absent lately, I just haven’t had time to comment the last couple of weeks).

    1. Munchow! Hey! So great to hear from you! I’ve wondered how you’ve been lately. Thanks for stopping by! I have the color version of the shoes, but the photo challenge wanted a black and white for that day. The temperature will rise for Saturday to a sizzling 102 degrees! We will certainly hop into the pool and cool off. We had lightening storms too and my mom had no electricity (later got a generator) for a week. Lots of trees on the ground and smashed homes and cars.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

