At the edge of the world…

Hello!

Where is this?  Before I answer that question,  let me just say I have been quite busy as of late at work.  I really wanted to relax this weekend and daydream of far away places such as the picture above. Sigh. I’ve even taken a break from my photo challenge as well and will get back to it. For a while there, I was having issues with my camera which dampened any inpirations I might have had. Hakuna matata!  This too shall pass and I’ll get my beloved Olympus camera which took mind boggling pictures. I miss it so!

Does this place really exist? Yes, it does.  This is Beachy Head  chalk sea cliffs in the United Kingdom. Usually, I don’t see clouds around it, but in this picture they are there and it gives the cliffs an other worldly feeling. Having a fear of heights, I’m not too confident I’d stand too close to the edge, let alone sit close to it. It is an amazing sight, no?

It also reminds me of a prettier version of the “Cliffs of Insanity” from the movie The Princess Bride, doesn’t it? However, those insanity cliffs were actually filmed at the Cliffs of Moher in the Republic of Ireland. It’s late at night and I’m heading to bed. Have a nice Monday everyone. I’ll be back soon!

8 thoughts on “At the edge of the world…

  1. Michelle Gillies

    I don’t think I have ever heard of “Beachy Head”. I must have seen it somewhere before and didn’t realize it was real. Of course I have heard of the “Cliffs of Moher” as the “Cliffs of Insanity” but also in my research of Ireland as I have always longed to visit.
    I’m glad you take a break when you need it. I will look forward to when your camera is back in full swing.

    1. It’s been busy at work so I’m chillaxing at home these days. 🙂 Don’t worry, there are fun events and places I still have to do and go to this summer and I’ll be blogging about them. This is just one of those lazy weekends. How’s your weekend going? I love Ireland! I would love to go there!

      1. Michelle Gillies

        I did a lot of walking this weekend. More than I have in a long time. I tried to stay away from the computer a lot. I am in regrouping mode.

    1. I made you LOL in Starbucks?! Awesome! I love that movie and Cary Elwes…..holy freakin’ cow! I would declare all men in America wear that black outfit once a week! LOL. Just kidding. Only Cary, of course.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

