Thousands of nails and 1 thread….

Art created by nails and one piece of long thread by artist Kumi Yamashita. Please go to her website http://www.KumiYamashita.com for more amazing art.

Photo credit: Kumi Yamashita

*Blogger’s note: Today’s photo challenge was to be a “sunset”, but it was raining all day. It was not feasible to take a picture of one. So, instead I bring to you this fantastic artist that I have been a fan of for quite some time. If you look very closely, you’ll see she adjusted the nails in particular positions and then threaded around them to get the dark and light effect of a person’s face. I’m still in awe. Hope everyone is doing well. See you tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Thousands of nails and 1 thread….

  1. Michelle Gillies

    It amazes me how people think of doing things like this. Do you look at some pins and a piece of thread and say, “I bet I could make something beautiful with that”? How do they process this and make it happen? Thanks for pointing to this talent.

    1. The thought process of some artists amaze me. I’ve been a fan of hers for quite some time. I was just waiting for the perfect time to spring this on my blog at the right time. The mind is a powerful thing and once you tap into the creative side, you can do anything. I’m sure anyone can do this, but it is up to us to take the time and really focus. With a little help, you and I could do this. 😀

      1. Michelle Gillies

        This is true we probably could do this. But I think I will leave it for Kumi Yamashita and just enjoy her results. 😉

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

