Photo Challenge: Something blue

She did it! I’m so proud of her!

Tonight I went to a former’s client GED graduation. As I sat in the back, I thought of the past 4 years I had spent with her and being a part of where she is now and where she will go on from here on. She has been such an inspiration not just to others, but to me. I could feel big crocodile tears coming forth and a lump in my throat. It feels good to help make a little difference in someone’s life. I gave her a big hug later on and gave her her present. This photo did not come out clear, but sometimes imperfections are just as beautiful. It was a good ending to a very busy birthday for me. And I will sleep with a smile on my face tonight. Thanks to all my FB friends who read my blogs that wished me a Happy Birthday. I love you guys! xoxo

9 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Something blue

    1. Thank you!! It was a busy day, but I have this weekend to go out and have fun with my mom and son. I’ll take pictures and will post it hopefully Sat night, but we’ll be getting in very late. I have to catch up with all your blogs!! 🙂

    1. LOL! I’ll check it out as soon as possible. Thanks for the heads up! Those pesky ninja squirrels. I can’t but think of her when I see squirrels now. 🙂

  1. Michelle Gillies

    Happy Birthday, Java Girl! This graduation seems like a lovely present. I think I agree about the photo. The blur adds to it. It is the motion she has set her life into by accomplishing this.

    1. Thanks Michelle! You’re so sweet! My flash was “charging” as she was standing there flashing me that smile. She even held back the line (there were 8 people behind her) just so I could snap a picture of her. It was a lovely ending to a busy and stressful day. So much stress in my life, but I hardly blog about it. 😦

      1. Michelle Gillies

        Stress will kill you…sometimes blogging about it releases it. If you don’t want others to know just delete it before you post it. I’ve actually done this.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

