Photo Challenge: Self Portrait

Thought I’d take it upon myself to do a little photo challenge. This photo is blurry on purpose! It was the end of the day and I was tired and glowing a bit (horses sweat, girls “glow”). The mirror was colored by Adventure Boy. The camera to the left is my beloved manual Minolta which has yet to be fixed. Its lenses won’t close right and gets stuck. Cameras break my heart more than ex-boyfriends. My love affair with my Minolta photography lay around my home as a constant reminder. Perhaps I can find a good camera store that can revive my camera. Sigh… So thankful it’s the weekend! Tomorrow I go on to day 2 of my photo challenge.

 

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Self Portrait

  1. Michelle Gillies

    I’m looking forward to seeing your shots. By the way, I love the Mamiya twin lens reflex at the bottom. I’ve had a lot of fun over the years with mine.

    1. Thanks Michelle! I will do my best everyday to make them interesting. I’ll play around with the effects as that is my artistic way of thinking. The Mamiya twin lens reflexes are indeed very cool!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

