Out in the country

I hope everyone had a lovely Mother’s Day yesterday. I know I sure did. In fact, it was probably the best one I’ve had in a very long time. We had gone to visit my mom who is staying with friends who live out in the country as she recovers from her medical issues about an hour and a half South of where I live. Luckily, I followed another person going there through all the twists and curves on the roads to finally arrive at a 100-year-old farm house next to a very old cemetery. I love being in the country and eating homemade dinner made from scratch. After helping the host in the kitchen for a while, I sat down and massaged my mom’s legs and foot as they were hurting her. She loves it when I massage her legs and continues to tell me I should have been a masseuse. I spoil my mom everyday, it doesn’t have to be Mother’s Day for me to paint her toenails or make a homemade meal for her. It was my day too, so it was nice not having to cook. Here are some photographs I took because my camera is finally cooperating with me for once. It’s been quite a while since I last posted my photographs and it feels good to do it again. Have a nice Monday!


These little flowers were next to her back door. They were so tiny you would almost miss their tiny beauty. But I captured it.


Texture is what I love about this photograph.


I just liked how they decorated this. If you look closely you’ll see the tip of the picture above.


Sparky put his paw on Adventure Boy and had it there for a good 5 minutes. It was so cute I had to capture it!

10 thoughts on “Out in the country

  1. Michelle Gillies

    Your photos definitley captured the beauty of the day. I especially like the “hinge on the old wooden door” one. Of course the puppy one ia adorable.

    1. Thanks, I like it too. That was the hinge off of an old farmhouse outhouse which is no longer used. They just have it on their property as a decoration. Sparky is a big dog, but so sweet!

    1. Thanks! I almost put “can you say tetanus shot?” under it. I love rust too! Hope you had a good week too, about to go read your latest blogs now. 🙂

      1. It was a beautiful day with a very nice breeze. I really love the quiet countryside. Everything seems organic. My only complaint was battling horseflies and brushing off the black bees buzzing around our heads. Next time I go there, I’m armoring myself with bug spray!!

  2. I love the depth and colour within your photos!! What Camera are you using by the way? I have a few photos too as I’m getting to grips with my new Canon DSLR. Sounds like you had a fun Mothers day! (Which we actually celebrated in the UK on March 18th).

    1. Thank you Toby! I secretly always wanted to be asked what camera I use for my photos and now I’ve finally been asked. I use Canon Power Shot. It’s a good camera, but I had more fun with an Olympus. I’ll buy another one again soon (the ultra slim one) and get my dream camera, GoPro HD Hero 2 (because I want to take videos of hiking, water rafting and riding my bike). Here is the link to it. Check it out!!! http://gopro.com

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

