Places that inspire movies and books

Hi guys!

How is everyone doing these days? I’ve been quite busy, but all of you are never far from my heart. Tonight I have been busy looking for other unique places in this world to share with all of you. This planet of ours holds such amazing sights and beautiful landscapes. Let’s begin shall we?

Zhangjiajie,Hunan province in China:  Apparently, Pandora exists in China! Who knew? A photographer spent 4 days in China shooting pictures in Zhangjiajie for the movie. A lot of the scenes in the movie were inspired by the “Avatar Hallelujah Mountain” named by the local people.

 

Zhangye Danxia Landform in Gansu Province, China: These are spectacular for anyone visiting here. It’s like someone had fun with many colored pencils and created a colorful mountain side. Imagine having this view every day and watching the sunset and sunrise over the mountains. This is what dreams are made out of. They win the award for the most colorful mountains in the world.

Fly Geyser in Reno Nevada: This unique place sits on a private ranch called Fly Ranch. Good luck trying to get a closer look of this little gem because there is a high fence surrounding it with a locked gate. The geyser came to life by accident as it was created in 1916 when they were drilling for a well. If you are driving on State Route 34, the geyser is big enough to see from the road.

 

Mount Roraima shared by Venezuela, Brazil and Guyana: Books such as “The Lost World” were inspired by these cliffs. They are considered one of the world’s oldest landscapes and formations. The dark layers on top are formed by algae. Once you reach the top (after 2-3 days of hiking), you will find many ponds, bogs, streams and lakes. If you are lucky, you’ll find miles of fields of crystals.  It is also said you will find many weird and beautiful plants reminiscent of Pandora which you will not find 400 feet below the cliffs. Believe it or not, you will find mice, frogs, worms and sparrows at the very top which you will not find on the ground below. People may want to climb Mt. Everest, but for me, it would be Mt. Roraima. Even though I am terrified of heights, I would go on an adventure of getting to the very top and see what unique sights that await up there for me.

 

 

Socotra Island in Yemen:  Imagine waking up after a wild night of partying and your friends thought it would be funny to fly you over to this island and drop you off for a few hours. Upon waking up, you see the craziest and alien looking plants all around you. I think it would be a fun place to just get lost in or at least for a great fashion photo shoot.

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “Places that inspire movies and books

    1. You are very welcome my friend! That’s why I’m here for! I love books and I know bloggers share a lot of the same things authors have to write novels that take us into lands and adventures we can only dream of. It’s nice to know that many of the past authors who paved the way for movies today had places that inspired them. I’m still adding more to this blog. Thanks for stopping by!

  1. And your blog is no less than an inspiration!!
    Brazil is already on my list of places to visit, your post just re-affirmed it and bumped it on the priority list! 🙂

  2. These are all amazing places! Those colorful mountain ranges from China are just spectacular. As soon as I saw them, Joseph and the technicolored coat came to mind. I don’t know why. Maybe the color scheme and the stripes but then again, I’m weird like that (making lame references to irrelevant things).

    I am in awe. I liked this blog so I can keep coming back to it and be reminded of how wonderful the world we live in is. Thanks for showcasing its marvels.

    1. I love, love LOVE the colored mountains too. I agree with the coat description. 🙂 Being a chameleon there would be quite interesting don’t you think? Thanks for stopping by and discovering the world with me and others! 😀

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

