Is a wedding song next?

Hi guys!

I like making music when I have time, but lately I haven’t had the much wanted free time. When I make music, I take forever because I am so picky of what instruments I want to use, the tempo, sound, genre and beats. Once I have everything in order, I then begin the long hours of composing a song. Granted it’s not Grammy worthy, but it is fun to make. It is a small labor of love that I like sharing with people. Here are two songs I made a while ago.

Click the two links to hear the songs!


The French Flute Player

The first song was inspired by a French friend and art. I used to play the flute as a teen, so I had to incorporate that sound into the song as the main instrument. I have to tell you a little secret. The French Flute Player was one of my first songs and I was still using the 3 minute “quicky” software so I was a bit conservative in only making it 2 minutes long.


Dance of the Fireflies

This song was inspired by memories down in Brazil. I’m always fascinated by the little things in life and fireflies are right up there. This song is 3 minutes long and I finally was able to get the offline software that allows you to compose a song as long as you want. I’m pretty proud of the little “ping” sounds in the background as I thought it reminded me of the fireflies who blink off and on whilst flying around at night. Towards the end of this song, I use the same flute that I used for “The French Flute Player” as a “nod” to it-my little secret in connecting the two songs. Another reason I like “Dance of the Fireflies” is because if you listen to it with headphones, it is as if the music is circling your head from one ear to the other in stereo. Pretty cool in my opinion. I chose that function because I liked how it sounded in my ears.

I miss making music. I think it’s about time I make another song. 🙂 I have a feeling it will be inspired by my friend’s wedding next month that I will be going to. I have known this friend since we were both 5 years old and I couldn’t be happier for her!

6 thoughts on “Is a wedding song next?

  1. I like both songs – and each delivers a different mood, thus for different occasions. Well done and thanks for sharing.

    Too bad you aren’t here because our handbell choir could use another musician.

    1. Thanks Frank! I really appreciate your feedback! 🙂 I actually love the sounds of handbells, especially around Christmas time. Hope you have a lovely day tomorrow with your wife! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      1. I love the sound of your music! I can’t wait to hear your new music! I plan to upload my new “Amazon” music on my site, this week. Promise to comment and tell me what you think. I have work hard on it 😉 Hope everything is ok and you feel good. Look forward to read your next blog soon! 🙂

      2. Aw, thanks Kris! So happy you like my songs! I know you’ve been working hard on your music. I promise to head over to your music page and comment! Have a nice day today!

  2. Omg!!!! I love love love love these! I was tapping my toes to the first one and the second one made me think of those backyard days in the summer when my family would set up the tent and catch fireflies and then release them into the tent until bedtime. Superb! Can’t wait to hear your next creation!!!

    1. YOU MADE MY WEEK! Ok, granted it’s Thursday, but that really made me so happy!! Thank you so much! You seem to understand what I was going for when you heard my songs; excellent ears my friend!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

