Let’s have the craziest dinner!

Hi everyone!

Today’s blog is about dinner and definately for the nonconventional. Why, yes I have found the craziest restaurants in the world you can take someone to just for kicks. Some restaurants are international (and move) and others are strictly within a particular country. Underneath each named restaurant is the website link if you want to find out more about them. Just click on it.

Let me begin with this one here. First of all, I am terrified of heights and to have dinner strapped to a seat where I can’t walk around would be a nightmare! If I wasn’t terrified of heights, I think I may give it a chance. However, I’m sure the city and mountain views are spectactular!

DINNER IN THE SKY
Dinner in the sky

YELLOW TREEHOUSE RESTAURANT
This is located in New Zealand, unfortunately, this was just a time limited project and it is no longer in service. However, almost would appear it comes straight out of a Lord of the Rings trilogy movie, don’t you think? Very whimsical I might add.

MARS 2112 DINING WITH ALIENS
Located in NYC
Earthlings click here to eat with aliens

Earthlings of the world! If you so happen to be in NYC and want to experience an out of this world service by aliens from Mars, head over to this place! You’ll eat delicious seafoods and be surrounded by alien life forms and landscapes. This looks like a family friendly place to eat.

SPINNING FOODS SERVED HOT TO YOUR TABLE BELOW
's Baggers Restaurant in Germany website

In this restaurant located in Germany, your food is ordered through a touch screen computer on your table. Once it is ordered and cooked, the food is served down to your table from the kitchen above. Patrons can be amused as they watch their foods spin down to their table via twisted steel or be horrified it might catch a bump and spill all over them. Hopefully, the latter has never happened.

SURROUNDED BY NINJAS
Located in NYC.
Ninja Restaurant in NYC

Last but not least, since I love anything Japanese this place looks like a fantastic place to dine in. I am definately putting this place on my to eat list when I’m in NYC again. Fortunately, I don’t live far from the Big Apple, so it is feasible to achieve this wish of mine.

That is it for now my dear blog readers. Which ones would you try to dine at?

19 thoughts on “Let’s have the craziest dinner!

    1. Haha! I had to reread your comment twice to fully appreciate it! You’ve been on it? I’d be scared the food would be blown away or my glass would fall over. I wonder if people have ever gotten a huge gust of wind while eating up there.

    1. Because I’m scared from heights, I would have difficult to eat in the sky! But I feel it’s kinda cool experience to do. This was news for me. I didn’t know that you could do that — You find and share stuff other people could not think about or find — I like that! I look forward for your new blog

  1. Those are some crazy places. Not quite as crazy but entertaining nonetheless is a small cafe in Kansas City where the food you order arrives at your table in the baggage car of a model train that chugs around the perimeter of the room. Kids, of all ages, love it.

  2. Alex Nikinauta

    Look, I ‘d stay away from the restaurant at the top, the tree would be interesting, but what I

    to like more natural food Japanese type then what it makes plus my taste would be Ninja restaurant
    Ray , Né JavaGirl

  3. Malou

    Wow, I’d love to experience that dinner in the sky thing especially on a special occasion like a birthday, anniversary or Valentine’s day 😉

    1. Don’t worry, I’ve been to NYC numerous times and I never knew about it. It’s a place on my “to eat” list hopefully within the next month or so. I’ll be sure to blog about it. 🙂

  4. Wow! Mars 2112. Are they still in business? I remember asking my mom to go there the first time I came here to the US. that was 14 years ago. It was all hype. The food wasn’t great. They give you stuffed martian toys when you’re about to leave. At least they used to. If it makes up for what bad food they had, sure.

    But I sure want to try dining out in the sky! That would be great! I would steer clear of the wines and spirits, though. You can never be too sure. 🙂

    1. It’s always good to hear the experiences people have had at the places I mentioned in my blog. As far as I know, they are still in business. You are brave about eating so high! I am terrified of heights, I’m sure I’d be too nervous to even eat. If you ever do it, please let me know how it goes. I’d love to hear about it! 🙂

  5. Great items from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff prior to and
    you’re simply extremely fantastic. I actually like what you have
    obtained here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which in which
    you are saying it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to stay it smart.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you.
    This is really a great website.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

