The Versatile Blogger Awards go to….

First and foremost, a huge thank you to Munchow for awarding me the “Versatile Blogger Award”. WordPress has over 400,000 bloggers worldwide, it’s quite an honor. I think this is a great idea as it gives a chance for other bloggers to specifically give this fun little award to their favorite bloggers. If you are named below, I’m giving you this award because I just think your blog rocks! There are 4 main rules to this.

1. Name 15 bloggers.
2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination and award.
3. Share 7 random things about yourself.
4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award pic on your blog post.

Here are my 15 bloggers I awarding and my reasons.

1. Reason: Josiah was one of the first people to comment on my blogs. I like his internal way of writing and expressing himself. That stood out to me.
Josiah's Blog Page

2. Reason: Chris is a fantastic photographer and his blog posts of his trip in South America is simply amazing to read. I also love the way he writes; it keeps me captivated.
Santiagonorth Blog

3. Reason: Delightfulness’s blogs are right to the point, yet funny at the same time. I like her outspoken way of writing. I wish I could be that bold.
Delightfulness Blog

4. Reason: Jan Simson also has a captivating way of writing which I love. I like his interesting views on life and his surroundings. 19 years old and analytical about life in general-very fascinating.
Jan Simson's Blog

5. Reason: Dave White is an artist who contributes to charity by selling his paintings to feed the hungry. I love charity blogs and this one deserves recognition.
Dave White's Blog

6. Reason: Nikkibi has a fun way of writing and adds delicious looking photos to her blog. You’ll like reading about her hot spots she eats at with her bf and her many adventures.
Nikkibi's Blog

7. Reason: She’s family! Sarah blogs over at BlogSpot, so I’ll let her slide this time. Just kidding. I love you Sarah! She’s very outspoken too, but also incredibly sweet. I love having her as a cousin! She’s starting up a store where she’ll sell scarves and other cool things. I’m waiting for my scarves to come in the mail soon!
My cousin's blog

8. Reason: Lemonissimo is a family man and loves to post pictures of his family doing things! Family is important to me, so it’s always great to see how much fun they seem to have together. His kids are so cute!
Lemonissimo's Blog

9. Reason: Liza writes from her heart on her blogs. Her primary focus are her poetry and the psychology of human interaction and communication. I’m all about communication, hence the reason why I nominated her.
Liza's Blog

10. Reason: Kristoffer is my ex-boyfriend, but we remain close friends. He’s gone through a lot in his 29 years and wants to share with the world his trials and tribulations. He blogs when he can since he’s very busy.
Kristoffer's Blog

11. Reason: Winsomebella has been one of my first subscribers since I joined WordPress. Her “likes” have always kept me upbeat to write more and share my photos. Thank you Winsomebella! Her blogs are fun to read as well.
Winsomebella's Blog

12. Reason: Robin is a 24 year old who blogs about balancing her life and eating healthy. I enjoy reading her blogs a lot.
Robin's Blog

13. Reason: Colleen Ponce is an amazing artist! Check out her drawings on her page. I’m sure you’ll enjoy them as much as I do.
Colleen's Blog

14. Reason: Tim is an aspiring filmmaker. His blogs are written to document his journey throughout the process. I’ve always liked the insights into filmmaking and all the behind the scenes details in making a movie. He’s new to WordPress so check out his blogs.
Tim's Blog

15. Reason: Alex is my Brazilian friend. His blogs are in Portuguese, so if you can understand or read it, you’ll like his blogs.
Alex's Blog

7 Random Things about me:

1. I’d like to “swim” with sharks at my local aquarium.
2. I’ve been interviewed on tv and appeared in 2 local commercials in Brazil .
3. I want to zipline someday
4. I love making my own pizza.
5. I could use a nice neck massage right now.
6. I wish they would put Pepsi in a bottle!
7. I would love to see the Northern Lights.

17 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Awards go to….

  1. perceptionshapes

    What an honor, I didn’t really know all these things go on at wordpress and I’m glad to be part of your mention. I will also be branching out to who you included as I do not have many contacts I keep up with but am grateful for the inspiration we all share in expressing and sharing our insights.

    1. You are most welcome and thank you for stopping by! I had seen some bloggers post the Versatile Blogger Award on their profile page (on the sides), but never knew exactly how they got them or when they got them. Now I know! Your blogs always make me think about human interaction and how they communicate. Keep up the great work!

    1. Hello! The awards are just given out from other bloggers to their favorite bloggers. I’ve seen it too, but didn’t know too much about it until now. You have to be nominated by a blogger who has been nominated themselves by someone else. Once you are nominated, you then nominate 15 other bloggers. It’s more of a time to showcase your favorite bloggers for your readers. In this case, I nominated some of my subscribers and followers. I’m glad I got to showcase your blog. Thank you for your support for my blogs! 🙂

  2. JavaGirl Hi dear , thank you for mentioning my blog .

    I admire you for what you do with love affection and dedication !

    Just an observation my blog can be translated into , 9 nine languages ​​!

    To translate just click on the flags on the right side of their country!

    I thank you once again thank you very much!

    I wish much success to you always !

    1. Hey Josiah! No, thank YOU! You were the first blogger to comment on my blogs and I’ll always appreciate that. I love communicating with other bloggers, so this got me more involved in wanting to meet other bloggers such as yourself. Keep up the great work!

    1. Actually, they do! They have one in Central Park, I believe. Not sure if it’s a year long thing, but I know they have it there somewhere in that huge park! I know the one in Costa Rica looks amazing and I definately thought about that one when I wrote about ziplining. Have you seen the longest zipline on earth? Try YouTubing it and you’ll see it! 🙂 No problem about nominating your blog. I’m glad you are into charity and helping the hungry. Keep up the great work!

  3. girltalksbalance

    Hey! Thanks so much for the nomination! I haven’t blogged in nearly a month but your nomination has really made my day and inspired met to get back into it. Thanks again! 🙂

    1. That’s ok! I nominated more for quality then for how many blogs people posted. I just wanted you to know I appreciate your blogs and wanted to make sure everyone got a chance to check it out. Thanks for stopping by! Looking forward to more of your writings.

  4. What an honor. Thank you so much, this really means a lot to me. I never thought my blog would get an award. It’s really nice to know that people like what I write. Again, thank you!

    1. Jan Simson, you are a gem of a writer! There is something about the way you write that just is so refreshing. Your way of thinking is similar to mine. I was reading your recent post about inviting strangers to eat for dinner. Brazilians are very much like that where you can just drop in whenever you want and stay forever in a restaurant without getting kicked out. It’s all about socializing with people; work is third or even fourth priority! This is something I’ve struggled here in the US for quite some time where I’ve had to learn to “call” someone before stopping by. I’m a very social person so I tend to gravitate towards people who are just as social as I am, even if they are strangers. I wish people would communicate more these days, instead of just Facebooking each other when a simple call or knock at the door is personal, you know? Cheers!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

