Magical little hotel in Chile

I must tell you of this magical place called “The Magic Mountain Hotel” in Southern Chile in the Huilo Huilo Reserve. This cute and fairytale looking hotel has 9 rooms with modern amnities. Each room is named after a specific local bird. Upon arriving you will hear and see water cascading down from the top of this volcanic shaped lodging place. This hotel is surrounded by natural wildlife and boasts the longest zipline in South America. Even though the rooms and walls are fully built from local trees and stones, don’t be fooled by it’s rustic appearance. There is internet access available for those who must need a form of communication to the outside world. One of the most fascinating things about the hotel are the hot tubs that are built from tree trunks that are filled with hot water that overlook the forest below. There are many outdoor activities to fulfill your adventureous spirit. I think this place offers a very close and intimate setting with nature. During the winter, I can only imagin how quiet and secluded it is. Imagine sitting by the fireplace sipping a hot drink while telling stories of the last adventure you were on with complete strangers from all over the world. The next time I go to South America, I’d like to stop over in Chile and check this place out.

15 thoughts on “Magical little hotel in Chile

  1. This has to be the most whimsical place I’ve ever seen. I would need to constantly remind myself that I was not in a fairytale dreamland if I were ever there. Thanks for sharing this truly awesome post!

    1. Hey, thanks so much Mediaudio! I’m not sure how I stumbled upon this place, but I’m glad I did! There’s countless little places such as this one, it’s just up to us to find them around the world. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Lighten Up! « Silkpurseproductions's Blog

      1. Yes. Btw. Thanks for the video and message. That was mighty sweet of you. I thanked you on my twitter feed that same day. Hope your Christmas was amazing and hope you got what you wanted! I know I did! 😛

      2. Yeah. It was a lot of fun. 🙂 About to post my last blog for the year. Excited for 2014. I have adventures waiting for me! Thanks for being part of my 2012-2013! Here’s to 2014!!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

