A romantic Italian getaway

Well my lovelies. Friday came and went and I couldn’t be more happier. The deadlines were stressing me out yesterday up until today. Now that I have them out of the way I can enjoy my weekend more! I’ve gathered that many of my readers are four things: Intelligent, travel seekers, movie lovers and have a sense of humor! I can always tell by which blogs show up on my top post and pages.

If you know me by now, you’ll know I love to travel off the beaten path. I love going where it’s not too touristy, yet authentic enough for feeling and experiencing the culture. I’ve always wanted to go to Venice and walk around the area shooting pictures,however; you will most likely find me here! This little secret and romantic getaway is located in Northern Italy. I’ve never heard of this place, but I was watching a YouTube video “Cool” by Gwen Stefani when at the end, I just had to find out where the filming took place. So, I quickly googled it and found out the scenes were set in Lake Como, Italy. The video “Cool” has always been a favorite song of mine. I watched it and thought about my ex-boyfriend Kristoffer. It’s great to know we have a great and healthy friendship after dating many years. He remains one of my bestfriends. Click here to watch the video: "Cool" by Gwen Stefani

Anyways, I love how this village is tucked away up North and far away. I mean, if you are like me, I like a sense of privacy and authenticity of a place. They say the best time to visit this place is Fall and Spring as there are not that many tourist at that time and the weather is lovely. This lake is gorgeous! With the mountains, lake and beautiful homes along the waterfront, it’s breathtaking. I must come here if I ever visit Italy. Ciao!


Photo credit: Open Travel Info


Photo credit: Crystal Summer Lake Como


Photo Credit: Exclusive Italy Weddings


Photo Credit: Expert Travel Tips


Photo Credit: Lake Como Getaways


Photo Credit: Lake Como Budget Travel


Photo Credit: Pixdaus

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

