Let’s talk over coffee

I’m an Audrey Hepburn fan and thought the picture above was a modern twist to her famous pose.

Questions To Really Get To Know Someone

Thought I’d answer some questions for my subscribers. Do we have some things in common?

Apple juice or orange juice?

Amanda: “Orange juice –with pulp!”

Are you a morning or night person?

Amanda: “Night, although I love my mornings too.”

Which do you prefer, sweet or salty foods?

Amanda: “Salty…”

Ninjas or pirates?

Amanda: “Ninjas hands down!”

Autobots or Decepticons?

Amanda: “Autobots, of course! But if I ever did a voice over for that movie (fingers crossed), I’d love to play an evil female decepticon!”

What were your favorite childhood television programs?

Amanda: “MacGyver, Smurfs, Ultraman, Heathcliff, Inspector Gadget, Muppet Babies, Mister Roger’s Neighborhood and Reading Rainbow”

Are you a collector of anything?

Amanda: “My mom got me started on collecting pewter animals. I collect postcards from around the world. Currently, I collect fridge magnets of places I’ve gone to.”

If you could be any animal, what would you be?

Amanda: “That’s easy-a dolphin. Dolphins are extremely smart, fast and friendly.”

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

Amanda: “Shapeshifter!”

What is usually your first thought when you wake up?

Amanda: “How much time do I have?”

What do you usually think about right before falling asleep?

Amanda: “I’m thankful for another day.”

What’s your favorite color?

Amanda: “Aquamarine”

What’s your favorite animal?

Amanda: “Dolphins….”

Ideal honeymoon location?

Amanda: “Lake Como, Italy.”

Do you play any instruments?

Amanda: “I used to play the piano and then the flute.”

Ever been addicted to a video/computer game? Which one(s)?

Amanda: “Tetris, but I recovered from that. Right now, it’s an app game called Brain Dots.”

You’re given 1 million dollars, what do you spend it on?

Amanda: “Give it to charity and invest the rest”

What have you learned from past relationships?

Amanda: “I’ve learned that a guy who respects himself will respect me, same goes with love and loyalty.” Somehow, I’m having trouble finding a loyal guy.

Which bad habits, if any, drive you crazy?

Amanda: “People who pick at their teeth with their fingers in public-it’s just gross.”

List 4 of your best personality traits:

Amanda: 1) Playful 2) Thoughtful 3) Extremely loyal 4) Loving

Nickname in High School:

Amanda: “Squid, haha”

Have any celebrity crushes?

Amanda: Oh yeah, sure I do. My celebrity crush is Tom Wisdom. I noticed him first on the show Dominion (which I still have to finish Season 2) and really enjoy the show thus far. He’s handsome, artsy, talented and just plain awesome! He’s actually inspired me to make a song called “The Guardian” after watching Dominion and in reference to his character, Michael. Who knows, maybe the song title will change or maybe not, but all I know is that I’ve had the idea of making a song for the past six months. I just need to find the time to make it, but it will be on my MusicShake profile with the other songs I’ve made on there.

TOMWISDOM

List 1 thing you wish you could change about your house:

Amanda: “My neighbor upstairs who loves to stomp around all hours of the night.”

Any tattoos or piercings?

Amanda: “Just my earlobes are pierced.”

What are some things you first notice in the opposite sex?

Amanda: “Their eyes, smile and body language. I love it when I talk to someone and I feel as though I have their full attention. ”

What personality traits do you look for in a partner?

Amanda: “Sincerity, politeness, intelligence, confidence (not to be confused with arrogance), very playful and extremely communicative!”

What personality traits do you dislike in other people?

Amanda: “People who are mean to others and manipulators.”

What are you scared of?

Amanda: “Snakes, dark alleys and getting a flat tire in a creepy area…”

Something you want to eat right now?

Amanda: “Brazilian food…”

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

Amanda: “Currently I live in gorgeous Colorado, but if I HAD to move, I’d want to move to Lake Como, Italy, the Virgin Islands or somewhere nice with great healthcare in Europe.”

If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Amanda: “Croatia.”

List 5 tv shows you like(d):

Amanda: “My fascination with NYC was quenched with the show “Felicity”. I liked “ER” when it was normal in it’s early years. “The Amazing Race” continues to be my favorite show on CBS. I love “GlobeTrekkersTV” and “Undercover Boss”.

Name 1 regret you have:

Amanda: “I don’t really have any…”

Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid:

Amanda: “Playing all day long with friends during the summer!”

Name 1 thing you love about being an adult:

Amanda: “You have more freedom.”

What’s your favorite song of the moment?

Amanda: The Way You Look Tonight by Steve Tyrell

What’s your favorite song of all time?

Amanda: “I have several, but for the ultimate utopia feeling of success and achievement, it would be the song by Edwin McCain called “I could not ask for more”. The title says it all. I have not achieved everything I want and dream, but this song reminds me to always keep pursuing my dreams. 🙂

What’s your favorite thing to do on a Saturday night?

Amanda: “Just relaxing and watching a movie.”

What’s your favorite thing to do on a Sunday afternoon?

Amanda: “Resting or a road trip!”

Have any hidden talents?

Amanda: “That’s why it’s called hidden….lol”

You’re about to walk the green mile, what do you have as your last meal?

Amanda: “A typical Brazilian meal and a hot fudge sundae..”

What would be your dream job?

Amanda: “Travel host like those Globetrekkers”

Which would you rather have, 100 million dollars or true love?

Amanda: “True love.”

If you could have 3 wishes granted, what would they be?

Amanda: “To have 50 more wishes each! With my new wishes, I’d want cure for cancers, food for the hungry etc”

Ever wish you were born the opposite sex? If so, why?

Amanda: “No. I like being a girl! I love flowers, perfumes all the girly things… BUT, if I did…I’d want to be a guy just to be able to take off my shirt and walk around when I’m hot and need to cool off.”

Name 4 thing not many people know about you:

Amanda: I give good back massages. Irode a water buffalo. I love architecture. I make the best BLT sandwiches.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

Amanda: “Daenyris. Ha. Just kidding. Sorta.”

Do you believe in the afterlife?

Amanda: “After life? What about Before Life? Yes. I believe in heaven.”

What song would you put for the ending credits of your life movie?

Amanda: “Zocalo” by my favorite Trance DJ Armin van Buuren.

FINALLY….

Gary wanted to know the following questions:

*What is your favorite movie?

Amanda: Probably Big Fish.

*Do you like sports? If so, which ones?

Amanda: Yes, I like some sports. I grew up with soccer in my blood, so that’s a given since I come from Brazil. I love beach volleyball and some extreme sports. I love swimming, racquetball, some football, a tiny bit of baseball, but I love ice hockey!!!!!

*Cats or dogs?

Amanda: I’m allergic to both animals, but I love dogs. 🙂

*You need to name your 3 wishes! Merely saying more wishes defeats the purpose of the question which is to learn which things in life resonate with you the most.

Amanda: I would wish 1) I could live past 130 years old 2) There would be a cure for cancer 3) I had so much money I wouldn’t need to work and I could live being a philanthropist and doing good all over the world. 🙂

*You need to state your dollar amount if you were given a million dollars. How much would you give to charity and how much would you invest? ($50 to charity; $999,950 to invest; you’re so generous!!)

Amanda: One million dollars isn’t a big deal anymore in todays society, unfortunately. People go through that in a day or so. If I did have one million dollars, I would give $200,000 to charity and invest the rest. I would buy a nice comfy home by the lake and three others around the world so I could have a place to stay at if I traveled overseas. I would also have friends and family stay at my vacation homes rent free and they could use it as much as they could. Oh. I would buy an island and turn it into Necker Island, just like Sir Richard Branson did.

Quit slacking and answer all your getting to know you questions! 🙂

Amanda: Wow, that was fun! 😉

7 thoughts on “Let’s talk over coffee

  1. Alexandre - Nikinauta

    Fui ontem na Casa do Walt Whitman tentar achar esta menina do jardim mas não consegui talvez porque ela esteja na parte de trás da Casa mas caminhando pelo lugar
    achei um Caminhão do corpo de Bombeiro muito Legal !

    1. She was actually in the side of the house. His yard extends to the side towards the road. His backyard was nice. His summer house is a good size of a home. I tried to go to the park he use to go to called “Crystal Springs” where he was known to write poems, but it had been overgrown with lots of bushes, trees and didn’t look too safe. There is a pathway down to the little stream, but even during the day, it felt creepy going down there because it didn’t feel safe.

  2. GaryLee828

    There are many important questions that were not on this list:

    *What is your favorite movie?

    *Do you like sports? If so, which ones?

    *Cats or dogs? (this one is better than ninjas vs. pirates; who would pick pirates, anyway?)

    *You need to name your 3 wishes! Merely saying more wishes defeats the purpose of the question which is to learn which things in life resonate with you the most.

    *You need to state your dollar amount if you were given a million dollars. How much would you give to charity and how much would you invest? ($50 to charity; $999,950 to invest; you’re so generous!!)

    Quit slacking and answer all your getting to know you questions! 🙂

      1. GaryLee828

        Ok, I asked what was your favorite movie – singular; time to make a tough decision! 🙂

        Wow, you’re really gonna stretch out that $800,000! lol.

        You live around Philly – have you ever watched “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia”?

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

