Fashion inspired by art

I’ve been absent, I know. I apologize. I’ve had somewhat of a writer’s block, I think. Actually, I’ve been having a little too much fun lately planning things for this Fall and Winter. There is something about the Autumn air that just gets to me. The crispness of the leaves crunching below my feet, the cool fresh air and the overall serenity I sense outdoors. It’s like nature’s way of showing off all it’s glory before it’s covered in show; nature’s last hurrah, if you will. As I like to tell people, I already see some trees “blushing” a faint pink or orange. I’m just happy we are in September because August was a little brutal to me. I felt like a lot of things were going wrong, but things are better now.

Are you an art enthusiast like myself? My ideal afternoon would be strolling through a museum and looking at the artwork of painters from the past. As an artist myself who loves to (oil) paint, I’m always searching and curious to see what and how others interpret artwork. What one may “see” in one painting, another may see something else completely different. For the life of me, I can’t oilpaint a person. My horses look like dogs and my dogs look like horses; I just am not talented in drawing animals or people. Nature, on the other hand, I can do. I’ve been inspired lately to draw more of a Picasso-esque type of oil painting. Modern artwork can frustrate me quite a bit because I don’t have time to “see” what a scribbly line with a brush stroke is suppose to mean on a white canvas. I’m not an art snob by all means. Sometimes I just want to jump into the artwork itself.

Here are some interesting fashions inspired by some very well known artists and their artwork.

<

3 thoughts on “Fashion inspired by art

  1. Lois

    Hi i wondered if you could tell me who the artists were for the 2nd and 3rd, and the 2nd to last and 3rd to last? This is a great post btw, its really helped me with some research and inspiration for an A level project (i will of course quote your site and not claim it as my own if i use it!). Thanks.

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

