Coyotes howling at our picnic

Hey guys!

So yesterday was very fun and it was nice to hang out with my relatives. The pool was so nice and warm! My cousins and I were hanging around the pool talking and enjoying the water.  The barbeque was delicious as we ate under the tent and everyone was was having fun walking around eating, chilling and relaxing. Around 4:30pm, we were all talking and suddenly what sounded like right in their huge backyard, we all heard what sounded like cackling, yelling, shrieking mixed with dogs fighting cats. Apparently, it was sounds of coyotes during the day! If you look at the first picture, you’ll see a forest in the background. That is where the coyotes were, but it literally sounded like it was in the edge of their backyard. Their neighbor’s field is surrounded by an electric fence.

My cousins live up in the mountains, although it does look like hills in the background. Those are just trees in the background of their yard, not a forest.  If you are curious as to what we heard, imagin hearing THIS during the day made by the coyotes! Hear the audio below. It is not mine, but I found one that sounded exactly of what we all heard. This was my first time hearing coyotes, that’s why I’m making a big deal about it on this blog. Hey, I’m just a Brazilian city girl. We don’t hear coyotes down in the jungles of Brazil!

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

