Kennedy Space Center

I meant to post this yesterday in honor of the last Space Shuttle going into space, but ran out of time. Instead, I’m posting it today. I’m saddened that the space shuttles will be retired. These are a few pictures and videos that I took while visiting the Kennedy Space Center in Florida 3 weeks ago. Since I was a child, it was my dream to be an astonaut. When I got a little older, the movie “The Right Stuff” really got my attention about the lives of the astronauts. Till this day, it remains one of my all time favorite movies. There is a scene where a man is running down the hall in the “race to go to space” that remains in my memory from that movie. There were scenes on Coco Beach in the movie that I remember. I passed by Coco Beach and was reminded once again of the film. I was in the same town as my heroes! A lot of the places seemed to have stopped in time in Coco Beach. I felt almost like I was some parts of the movie. Chuck Yeager continues to be my all time favorite test pilot. His life just fascinates me to no end as well as the 7 original astronauts.  If you ever get a chance, please see this movie. It’s my favorite and I think you’ll like it too.

This blog is dedicated to them.

 

 

 

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

