Should I take the red or blue pill?

Ok guys. I subscribe to daily WordPress idea emails and  get daily questions that we bloggers can answer to post on our blogs, should we ever have a writer’s block. We don’t have to answer them, but it’s a good idea when you are in a crunch and you need a little inspiration. However; in saying that, I’ve been slacking off in reading my emails daily because I write about other things. I’ll answer some of the past daily questions WordPress has asked us bloggers. They will be just quick responses, but you’ll get the idea of what kind of questions they give us. Here we go.

What have you feared that turned out to be much easier than you expected?

** Going on rollercoaster! I use to love them, then one day decided they were too scarey and now I love them again! I like to sit at the very front where I get the best view and the full force of the wind in my face. Skydiving is something I will never do. Ever.

They say “everything happens for a reason” – do you think this is true?

** I believe that statement to be quite true. Everything, anywhere at anytime happens for a reason. Sometimes a last minute phone call may stop you from being a car accident down the street by 3 minutes. Other times, it could mean being in a relationship instead of being in another relationship that could have gone horribly wrong. Sometimes the bad things that have happened in our lives is for the better for future generations to learn from or to avoid. Everything does happen for a reason, it’s up to us to make it a positive experience regardless of the reason.

If given the choice, are you the kind of person who takes the red pill, or the blue pill? Why? When do you willfully do the opposite?

“You take the blue pill – the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill – you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes.” -Morpheus (from the film The Matrix

** I would take the RED pill. I’m just adventureous. I’d rather do that, than sit on a rocking chair and wished I had taken the red pill and ended up taking only the blue pill because I was comfortable and content with my life. There is so much out there to see! Yes, please take me down further the rabbit hole! If I could also take the blue pill, I’d only take it if my life was in danger. It’s all fun and games until someone gets hurt.

What one feature do you wish WordPress.com had?

** I wish WordPress would have an easier method of installing some third party links or pages such as some of those cool visitor widgets. I wish WordPress would have an easier method of deleting and blocking websites or links that link people’s blogs to theirs. I don’t like it that those Pest Control and Health Insurance spam blogs on here can link anybody’s blog to theirs. There has to be a way to have a blocking tab for them. Ok. That was more than one, but that’s my wish list.

If you knew you were going to live forever, what would change?

** If I knew I was going to live forever, the loves in my life would change. I think to love someone forever would mean me, but eventually the gentlemen in my life would get old and die. Then I couldn’t sit there for the rest of my life and be single and not love anymore. That’s crazy! I’d like to stay at one particular age and live forever in that year.  I would then look forward to loving someone for their entire life and be their one true love, even though I knew they would be one of many. But, that’s just life as an immortal.

But if some fairy godmother came along and said, “Ok. Would you trade your immortal self to be mortal just to be with one man?” and I would say, “I would and will, in a heartbeat only in one condition. That he would be like one of my favorite male character from a book or movie. I want to live a storybook life.” (In reality, I have lived, am living and will make my own adventureus storybook life, but that’s another blog for another day my friends).

2 thoughts on “Should I take the red or blue pill?

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

