Movies I saw today.

Well, Sunday came and went. I’m still unpacking from my trip. Now I have to get into “work” mode and concentrate on my job once again. After my trip, I’ve gained more energy towards my future plans and dreams. It’s good to be back again and be around familiar places and energy. Everyone knows I love New York. I love everything about that place. I would love to move there and guess where I’d live? Tribeca. I know it’s expensive, but I like the cool and trendy neighborhood. Tribeca is mostly made up of families who can walk their dogs and take their kids to parks in a relaxed atmosphere. I like the idea of not being exactly in the hubbub of the city, but close enough to not hear a lot of traffic. If I got a great paying job or won the lottery, I’d move there in a heartbeat. I’m already looking at places there. Somewhere I once saw said that Rochester, NY was the best place to raise a family and I thought I’d move there one day. I changed my mind after checking out Tribeca. Anyways, that’s just a dream of mine. I’d live most anywhere at this moment. One of my bestfriends lives in Portland, Oregon and I think that area is a very nice place for a relaxed but trendy way of life. You’ve got the mountains on one side and the beach on the other–what more could you want? It’s fun to dream of places to live. If anyone ever wanted someone to housesit or just be in their townhouse in Tribeca, let me know. I’m not a party person at all and am low key–trustyworthy too! Look at me, advertising myself. It’s late and my mind is tired. I’m just being silly. Or am I? 😉

So I rented two movies yesterday. The first one I watched was “Blue Valentine” with Ryan Gosling and Michelle Williams. I knew beforehand it was going to be a drama, so I wasn’t expecting to be laughing a lot. The story was pretty straight forward and real. The movie was about a couple and how they use to be when they dated compared to their current unhappy marriage. Ryan Gosling is an amazing actor; he’s deep and very into his character. There are times when he says, “What do you want me to do?” that he reminds me of his character, Noah, in “The Notebook”. I love his voice, it’s soft spoken and his understated handsome face. Ryan in this movie looked different (which was nice, it kept me at bay about thinking he was Noah) and you couldn’t help but feel sorry for him the entire movie. Michelle’s character just was not in love with him anymore and was in some semi comatose state of depression through most of it. But, the sad fact is that that’s how real life is with marriages today (the ones who are unhappy). The movie was good with great acting, but after watching it, it made me sad and annoyed.

Unhappy couples make me sad. You know, when I was on the cruise, I would look around at all the couples sitting around me and I observed them. There were only two couples I saw during the dinners we had that looked happy. One was a couple on their honeymoon and the other were celebrating their anniversary. The rest of the couples hardly spoke to each other the entire time! Come on! You guys are on a cruise in the middle of the ocean heading towards an island and you look miserable? I just don’t get it. Whenever I had a boyfriend, we’d laugh and joke around a lot that 99% of the time, people would ask if we were on a date. We’d tell them, “No, we’ve been dating for 2 years now” and they’d be suprised because of our chemistry. Why don’t people communicate with each other anymore? Communicating is key in any relationship or friendship. If someone stops communicating with you, it means you are not a priority to them anymore.

The second movie was only watched because my coworker practically forced me to watch it. “No Strings Attached” was alright. Meh. It’s not really my kind of movie, but it was ok. So, that was my Sunday. Nothing incredibly interesting. Back to work tomorrow. Clients to see and things to do.

Goodnight. xoxo

 

 

 

 

My Lords and Ladies, tell me thine thoughts if it pleases thee below...

