Image

The eagle has landed

28 Mar

TheEagleNYC

16 Responses to “The eagle has landed”

  1. jackdeth72 March 29, 2014 at 2:08 pm #

    Hi, Java Girl:

    Though not “as big as a battleship!”. That photo could be either a down sized ‘The Giant Claw’. Or its Larry Cohen directed, unintended, low budget sequel, “Q” from the early 1980s.

    • Java Girl March 31, 2014 at 4:16 pm #

      You mean like in a scene of a movie? Very cool. Are you familiar with NYC? This was taken a few blocks away from the Empire State Building. :)

  2. silkpurseproductions March 31, 2014 at 9:09 am #

    Where is that?

    • Java Girl March 31, 2014 at 4:12 pm #

      It’s a few blocks from the Empire State Building. In another picture, you can see the Empire State Building off in the background. Maybe I’ll show it to you on twitter once I find it. :)

  3. bensbitterblog April 1, 2014 at 1:13 am #

    I am an Eagle Scout. Doesn’t mean some pixie dust or glitter will make me fly.

    • Java Girl April 1, 2014 at 8:37 pm #

      Pfff. Puhhh-lease. Who said my pixie dust made you fly? My pixie dust gives you loads of energy and laughter. LOL. :P

      • bensbitterblog April 2, 2014 at 1:11 am #

        But mostly bitterness. Besides I know you like bitter guys. Who is more bitter than Loki himself, Mr. Tom Hiddleston?

      • Java Girl April 2, 2014 at 1:47 am #

        I love my men the way I love my books. Well read and bound in leather. Albeit, my future Mr. JavaMan (Hiddleston) has been bound in chains too lately. I think it’s a very close call between you and Loki.

      • bensbitterblog April 2, 2014 at 2:44 pm #

        I think I kick Loki’s butt in bitterness. I hope that I get an invite to the Javaman wedding. That would be Epic. Please tell you will do it on the Great Wall of China while running up the steps. (BTW, good thing my wife wasn’t requiring someone well read.)

      • Java Girl April 3, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

        Javaman=Hiddles. Same person. Lol. Why would the wedding be on the Great Wall of China??? :P It would be on Lake Como, Italy. That is paradise on earth-that place. So beautiful. And why would you want to kick Loki’s butt? Do you not realize the super powers he holds? LOL. You’re silly!

      • bensbitterblog April 4, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

        I would just kick his butt in bitterness. I know he could tear me up. There was a meme of Justin Beiber being carried up the Great Wall of China on the shoulders of his two bodyguards and then a picture of Tom running up the same thing, showing how much better of a hero he is than Beiber.

      • Java Girl April 4, 2014 at 7:39 pm #

        Well, that’s not nice to kick my future husband!! He never did anything to you except be born and look gorgeous. I never saw that meme of Justin being held up by bodyguards or of Tom Hiddleston beside the picture. Where can I find that meme? Of course my future husband is a hero. Lol. I have extremely high standards, duuuuh. :P

      • bensbitterblog April 6, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

        I thought he was a villain. How can you marry him now?

      • Java Girl April 6, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

        HAHA. He plays a villain. I’m not talking about his character (s). Are you going to marry us? Hehe….

      • bensbitterblog April 6, 2014 at 11:24 pm #

        I might if you COWER IN FEAR!

      • Java Girl April 7, 2014 at 1:52 am #

        Pfff!! You wish!!!

A penny for your thoughts!

Al ritmo político

En sintonía con la realidad

euredurchlaucht

Bilder, Eindrücke und Blödeleien

Write For A Cause

The Spiritually Inclined Deductions by Jenine Silos

THE WAYFARER'S NOTES

BEN GONZALES' BLOG

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

orples

Orple Adventures and Other Silly Stuff

Jennifer's Journal

WHERE MY PASSION IS AN OPEN BOOK

Grace Notes

Rejoice in the beauty that surrounds you

markflorendo

Write without fear.

A Midnight Release

#amidnightrelease

fernOnline blog speaks

fernOnline: Expression of self while looking, listening, learning & laughing

Heather Bergdahl

"If It Is To Be, It Is Up To Me, To Go Do It!"

Jason Watches Movies

Critiquing The World

Liz's Beauty Tips

My advice on makeup & beauty products

EUFORD PHOENIX BLOG SITE

http://eufordphoenix.wordpress.com

Pmespeak's Blog

Remember! Once warmth was without fire.

PI Photography and Fine Art

Find the extraordinary in the ordinary.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 891 other followers

